We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Christiania at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Austria Haus Hotel(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
DoubleTree by Hilton Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lift House Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$450
US$424
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$540/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antlers at Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebastian - Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
US$655
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
83
8
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
8
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbosch appliancesski valetthree bedroom suiteboot roommountain basechocolate chip cookiesbeautiful propertyshort walkgreat vacationthe entire staffskis and polesturn down serviceshoulder seasontop notchski vacationtop of the linefour nights
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here when we visited Vail for a ski vacation as a family. The entire staff was wonderful from our arrival to departure. Prior to arrival we were contacted by our personal concierge who assisted us with airport transportation, ski rentals and dining reservations. The rooms were wonderful with excellent amenities. The way they did the skis and boots with a booting room was excellent. They had a ski shuttle as well as a shuttle to all the other Vail village areas - we did not need to rent a car! We would love to be able to return for another visit!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank CRS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The Ritz Carlton Club and Residences in Vail was outstanding! We had the pleasure of spending 6 nights in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo. The decor, amenities and service were all excellent. The staff was outstanding and so friendly. Everyone spoke to you and usually addressed you by your name. They went out of their way to be helpful. I especially would like to recognize the staff in the boot room where our ski boots were stored. They knew us by name and would have our boots ready each morning. They helped you to put on your boots and to help remove them at the end of the day. After a long day of skiing, we were met at the door with hot towels. What a refreshing treat! The staff at the Lionshead gondola were also friendly and helpful with our skis and poles that they stored for us each day. The housekeeping staff, the shuttle drivers, the front desk, the lounge staff and the concierge were all very well trained and would go out of their way to make our stay the very best it could be. Appliances in the condo were top notch and there was even a wine cooler in the kitchen. We had a view of the mountains and the Lionshead gondola. We could not have picked a better place to spend for a wonderful ski vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Finishing up a week here, and everything about our experience with the Ritz and its personnel was fantastic. The boot room was great; the convenience of getting to the base in Lionshead was great - and an easy walk for those times that we chose to do that. Owen and Fredrick did an outstanding job of organizing enjoyable events for the guests, including a wine tasting event, beer tasting event, and dinner at the Almresi. We enjoyed all of them after a day of skiing. Their shuttle can easily get you around, including over to Vail Village. They indicated that they are renovating the rooms next fall - the suites were well equipped, but some furniture showed age - so the renovations are well timed! Definitely looking forward to a return here!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I expected things to be more organized at this hotel - we didn’t always get turn down service, front desk couldn’t answer basic questions, skis not delivered to gondola - but the overall experience was still a good one. Most of the staff are very enthusiastic and Ryan (our shuttle driver) and Pablo (in the boot room) went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and always made sure to engage with the kids (who loved them!). We had a three bedroom unit and were very happy with the size and decor. The kitchen is nicely appointed and we did cook several meals while on property.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank maxxiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Terrible experience, came in at 2 am Dec 29/17 and a older guy with glasses at the front desk theated me and my family with a really rude actitude. We reserved only 3 rooms for 10 people and thought we should get another one to be more comfortable, my dad told the front desk to get me and mi wife a room and they all when upstairs to their rooms, the guy in the front desk made wait Soo long saying that the card wasn't working (we call the credit card company next morning and everything was ok), after all I told him that I could stay in my sister's room (she had 2 large beds) and she told me that it wasn't posible for me to come upstairs without her authorization ( he knew we were all family he just made all this drama who knows why). This unacceptable, this is supposed to be a 5 start hotel and they should not allow from desk employees to be this rude. My recommendation is to avoid having employees that don't like to deal with people in the front desk put them in the vallet instead.(reservation onder Braxton)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews