We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
66
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lockers hand warmers heated pool last minute booking perfect location granola bars parking garage is a short walking distance front desk gerald ford amphitheater we loved our stay stayed longer one bedroom suite mini fridge bus stop stay there again restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

I visited the Galatyn lodge for a college reunion ski weekend, and was blown away by the service and hospitality that was offered. From the warm reception at the front desk to the amazing accommodations we reserved, everything was top notch. While visiting town, the mountain received over 8 inches of snow and the front desk staff gave us a few pointers on where to maximize the powder on the mountain. Later that day, after riding all day we utilized the passes to an affiliated spa in town to soak in hot tubs and ice baths. The extra heavy robe in our room's closet made the short walk to the spa comfortable. The team at the Galatyn also recommended numerous establishments for dinner and drinks all located a few minutes walk from the Galatyn.

All in all, one of the best experiences I've had in a mountain town. The dedication to providing a wonderful experience was truly amazing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank ben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I was in Vail for a guys weekend and staying at the Galatyn was the best decision we made! The location is perfect - a short walk to the lift and the bus stop right in front of the hotel is even easier. Upon arriving we were greeted by not only the front desk staff but also the GM, showing the staff's full commitment to a world class experience. Our condo was spacious, clean and exactly what we were looking for. Parking was free and there was no reason for us to use the car after arrival. We were able to walk to bars/restaurants/spa in a matter of minutes. If you are considering a ski trip to Vail, booking The Galatyn is the first thing I would do!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mizzlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I stayed at the Galatyn with friends for two nights in February. It snowed close to a foot on the Saturday that we skied, so suffice it to say we had a great experience! Even without the great skiing, our experience at the Galatyn Lodge was top notch. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about Vail and was always willing to make recommendations and provide assistance with getting around Vail village. It is a short walk to the Golden Peak lift and an even quicker bus ride - the bus stop is right outside the entrance. Our condo and was well-maintained, very clean, and the property as a whole was very quiet. It was a 2 minute walk to all of the restaurants and shops in the village, which was great for having an apres-ski drink after a day on the slopes.

We also used TripHero to send our skis and snowboards, which made traveling to Vail even easier! Definitely will be coming back to the Galatyn and will be recommending it to anyone that asks!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank pods2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

A quiet, smallish property with both condos and standard hotel (lodge) rooms, located about a block from the edge of Vail Village, a few blocks walk from Golden Peak (free bus to GP stops outside property). Clean, comfortable hotel rooms feature robes, bathroom heater, hair dryer, humidifier, complimentary water (replenished daily!), safe in closet; mini fridge upon request. No microwave or coffee maker, no way to boil water. There is a Keurig in the lobby with standard brand coffee, green tea, hot chocolate; candy bowl @ front desk. No included breakfast. Roomy ski lockers behind the front desk have boot dryers (not heaters), & are thoughtfully stocked w/ Kleenex, granola bars, chapstick, sunscreen, hand warmers, etc. Free wifi, free garage parking, small heated pool. Customer service is excellent, emails offering help are sent well in advance; Nino & Brian consistently went above & beyond.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Pre arrival we were sent lots of information about Vail, transport, ability to pre-book for meals, or have groceries available upon arrival. Arranged our transport from Eagle to Vail, and the company they recommended were very good too. Resort is in a great location, well kept, comfortable beds, and really close to the lifts. Staff were awesome, and loved the fact that at reception there was a changing/storage room for ski gear..

Hard to criticize, except there's not a bar/snacks/light meals available on site!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RalphG77377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews