We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Galatyn Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
58
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski lockershand warmersheated poolvail athletic clubshort walklast minute bookingboot warmersgreat locationgranola barsfront deskwe loved our staythe betty ford gardensgolden peak liftski weekendstayed longerrestaurants and shopsrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I was in Vail for a guys weekend and staying at the Galatyn was the best decision we made! The location is perfect - a short walk to the lift and the bus stop right in front of the hotel is even easier. Upon arriving we were greeted by not only the front desk staff but also the GM, showing the staff's full commitment to a world class experience. Our condo was spacious, clean and exactly what we were looking for. Parking was free and there was no reason for us to use the car after arrival. We were able to walk to bars/restaurants/spa in a matter of minutes. If you are considering a ski trip to Vail, booking The Galatyn is the first thing I would do!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mizzlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I stayed at the Galatyn with friends for two nights in February. It snowed close to a foot on the Saturday that we skied, so suffice it to say we had a great experience! Even without the great skiing, our experience at the Galatyn Lodge was top notch. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about Vail and was always willing to make recommendations and provide assistance with getting around Vail village. It is a short walk to the Golden Peak lift and an even quicker bus ride - the bus stop is right outside the entrance. Our condo and was well-maintained, very clean, and the property as a whole was very quiet. It was a 2 minute walk to all of the restaurants and shops in the village, which was great for having an apres-ski drink after a day on the slopes.

We also used TripHero to send our skis and snowboards, which made traveling to Vail even easier! Definitely will be coming back to the Galatyn and will be recommending it to anyone that asks!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank pods2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

A quiet, smallish property with both condos and standard hotel (lodge) rooms, located about a block from the edge of Vail Village, a few blocks walk from Golden Peak (free bus to GP stops outside property). Clean, comfortable hotel rooms feature robes, bathroom heater, hair dryer, humidifier, complimentary water (replenished daily!), safe in closet; mini fridge upon request. No microwave or coffee maker, no way to boil water. There is a Keurig in the lobby with standard brand coffee, green tea, hot chocolate; candy bowl @ front desk. No included breakfast. Roomy ski lockers behind the front desk have boot dryers (not heaters), & are thoughtfully stocked w/ Kleenex, granola bars, chapstick, sunscreen, hand warmers, etc. Free wifi, free garage parking, small heated pool. Customer service is excellent, emails offering help are sent well in advance; Nino & Brian consistently went above & beyond.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Pre arrival we were sent lots of information about Vail, transport, ability to pre-book for meals, or have groceries available upon arrival. Arranged our transport from Eagle to Vail, and the company they recommended were very good too. Resort is in a great location, well kept, comfortable beds, and really close to the lifts. Staff were awesome, and loved the fact that at reception there was a changing/storage room for ski gear..

Hard to criticize, except there's not a bar/snacks/light meals available on site!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RalphG77377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Fabulous luxury boutique place to stay in Vail. The staff are very friendly and helpful - as a solo traveler they really made me feel welcome and also very safe. They had reached out to me before my stay to find out my arrival time - and when I did arrive, they had a room waiting for me! Super great check in process and throughout my stay, both during the day and early evening - every member of staff demonstrated very high professional customer service. So nice and so friendly.
This hotel is really in a superb location - both a short walk to the main area of Vail Village and to the chair lifts. No need for a car or a bus to get around Vail. But if you did want to take a bus - the bus stop is right outside the property.
The rooms are decorated to a very high quality and are cleaned to a very high standard. The little touches are fabulous from the hand warmers, protein bars, fresh chocolate cookies - they really think of everything to make your stay very comfortable.
The price point is very fair for the standard of the facilities. If you are traveling with friends, family o\r like me, solo - this property is really perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews