We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
44
14
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
14
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn remodeled hotel westside cafe double tree loft suite attached restaurant on demand rooms were very clean front desk personnel valet parking free shuttle hot tub lobby bar nice property every staff member resort fee cookies
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Double billed- not resolved
Stale cookies, non functioning coffee machine for breakfast. Valet is only option and lot is right next to hotel. It’s a huge hassle and not staffed and requires tipping for every time you come and go plus sucks up your time waiting for them. Rooms are dark and crowded, bathroom also small. Breakfast was the only positive and the restaurant is independent of the hotel but the food and service there is amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank brkfost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear brkfost,

I truly apologize about your experience at The Doubletree by Hilton - Vail, as we did not live up to your expectations. As there are three different options for coffee at The DoubleTree -- a Keuirg in room, a Starbucks machine in the lobby and Westside Café next door -- there should have been an option for you. As we are a valet only property, it is included in the resort fee and should make your stay easier, and not hinder your experience.

I would love to help you settle your double charge, so feel free to reach out me at your convenience at 970.476.2739, ext. 4120. We do automatically take an advance deposit upon arrival, so my assumption is this is what it could be. As I am not sure your reservation by Tripadvisor name, again, please reach out to me directly so we can look into it.

Best,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I have stayed in over a thousand hotels in my life and this by far was the best experience I ever had. Dave at the front desk was incredible. Courteous kind and helpful Kira Tony and Colin when elgible of the area surroundings and always there to help when I needed anything and their smiles were great and always inviting thank you guys for a great trip

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Vail, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Stephen,

Wow! What an incredible compliment to receive!!! Thank you so much for the review, and to remember out staff by names, must have meant that they really went out of their way to make you feel special. As I have said many times before, we are incredibly lucky to have such a wonderful staff at The DoubleTree by Hilton - Vail.

We hope to see you back again soon!!!

Best,
Michael Nelson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The staff were very nice, the actual room was exceptional, and the lobby is just plain-flat-our awesome. Also the hotel’s proximity to the Vail village was really nice. It was also convenient that they also had a driver to take you there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Q2906IIbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We we thankful to find such an accomodatiacc hotel to seek refuge from the wild fires in Silverthorne Colorado. The DoubleTree in Vail was incredibly accommodating during this stressful time. We were very thankful and grateful to the firefighters that got the fires under control, too!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeri-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stunning modern property with a phenomenal lobby and great a great staff!
Once you step inside the hotel you are greeted by a lobby with 20 foot ceilings and two giant double glass and crystal fireplace surrounded by slate and creatively integrated LED lights.
This hotel has been completely gutted and remodeled over the past few years and while staying here in June 2018 we are absolutely delighted with the outcome of the renovations.
The valet parking is free or included in your resort fee. There are no additional charges for valet parking beside the tips that you may choose to leave.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and have a modern look. They may feel small but that is only due to possibly having too much furniture. A suggestion would be eliminating one or two end tables and a lamp.
Overall it’s a beautiful property and we absolutely loved our stay. Looking forward to coming back many more times and spending quality time here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews