We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved view talay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tastony2
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Revisited yet again”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As having previously stayed at this villa I was happy to return. However, it at been some 15 months since that I returned. I had noted on my previous visit of the need to spend some effort to ensure the outdoor garden area had some refurbishment. On this occasion I noted nothing had been done and the outdoor area represented nothing like the photo on the website represents. I took the opportunity to appraise the agent ( by the way Gianlucca is not the owner but the local rental representative ) of the considerable external deficiencies, ie garden and trees needing considerable maintenance , moreover the peeling paint work etc.
The villa itself is acceptable, but basic in fit out. It is located in a nice compound and it is but a 5 minute walk to the main road and about 10 minutes to walk into the Jomtien main area. Close by are suitable restaurants especially Kiss and a 911 store for daily needs.
I would be happy to return to the villa provided that the maintenance issues I have outlined are addressed by the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules_uk7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved view talay”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My very first time in Thailand and it was a great honor to have spent three amazing weeks in this beautiful country and people. All communications with Gianluca were replied to within hours, the cabs to and from the airport were of excellent quality.The villa was what we expected and much more. We had a gecko visit us on numerous occasions who my daughter named "Stinky " but they were no bother whatsoever. Amazing restaurants at a very fair price. All in all I had the time of my life and I will be visiting again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bokingsmp
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Great holiday!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are very very happy with the accommodation,the management picked us up from the airport early morning,we had to wait 1hr to check in because of another guest checking out and we got there earlier then expected and Robert(the manager)invited us for breakfast!
Location is very convenient ,close to beach,market ,shops and on bus route.
We will be back for sure!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and bbq
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotuseate...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very clean, tidy Villa, with all the amenities you could ask for. The pool was regularly cleaned and the garden tidied.
View Talay Villas is an excellent place to stay as it is quiet yet not far from the centre of entertainment (Walking Street and Rompho.)
Gianluca, the Owner was always available and any issues (blown light bulbs and switches not working) were sorted very quickly. Within walking distance of Kiss 4 restaurant which had great food at cheap prices (24 hrs.) and was next to Rompho market where any amount of "street food" was available. In all an excellent place to stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Although advertised as 2 Bathroom, 1 was just a toilet/washroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing