We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best accommodation we have had in Thailand in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bevis69
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best accommodation we have had in Thailand in more than twenty years.”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent apartment in a superb location. It is owned and managed by a very cheerful and friendly Dutchman Paul and his very able business partner Luuk who both live in apartments in the same building. When we booked we were immediately contacted by e mail from Paul asking us if we had any special requests and I replied asking for a hair drier to be supplied, a nice sea view and a decent Internet none of which we were disappointed with.
On arrival we were shown to Apt 1021 on the top floor. The apartment is furnished and decorated to a very high standard with more drawer and storage space than we have ever seen in our lives. The bed was huge and very comfortable and the shower and bathroom area spot on. Balcony and sea view were great !
The kitchen area was very well supplied and functional (once again with loads of drawers and cupboards.)
There is a nice swimming pool on the fourth floor and though there are several sunbeds without mattresses Paul has some in his storage cupboard that we could have had to keep in the apartment for the duration of our stay
The location of the building is good in Soi 7 ,with a Family Fare, and a Pharmacy almost across the road, several eating places within metres, and the beach only about 150 metres
away. There is also a Kiss 24 hour restaurant around the corner and Jontien Centre about 5 minutes walk away.
I cannot praise this place enough and at a price of less than $30 per night,a real bargain.
Thanks Paul for an excellent stay and we will return !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the Apartment
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaifan25
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Condo at 3 Star Price !”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have not long returned from a marvellous 3 months in Condo 426. The friendly owner Paul, has several and they have all just been refurbished to a very high standard , lge fridge/freezer, 2 ring hotplate, chilled water dispenser,'mood' lighting, great bathroom, 40inch flat screen T.V and more than enough storage space, oh DVD player also. Paul and his colleague Luuk , are always on hand should you need advice/help, but otherwise, will leave you alone to enjoy your time there. I would suggest you go for the 'All-inclusive' deal, then you don't have to worry about, electric, water or cleaning bills at the end of your trip. Room gets cleaned & bed linen changed every 5 days, perfick ! and on top of all this, Soi 7 is just 3 mins walk to local food Market & entertainment complex, and 5 mins away from the Beach ! OMG I wish I was back there ! Thank you Paul, see you in November !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ALLof the above
Liked least: My departue date !
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardi41
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Good and nice place to stay ,actually looks better than its pictures.Good facilities,nice views,
very close to what you expect.Clean and safe.Thanks to Pual and luuk ,they were nice and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good area
Liked least: Extra bed sheet was not available but so many towels were available.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place of the location
Liked least: I would not know
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andre B
Adelebsen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing