We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ”
Review of Brown Dog Pizza

Brown Dog Pizza
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Telluride
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Great food. Cheap prices. Nice staff. What else could you want?
We got the Brooklyn bridge pizza and salad. Really happy with the entire experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank KritikaSalooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1 381 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Happening place and some imaginative pizzas.
The proscuito and arugula on mine was terrific.
Nice selection of ales also

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Seamus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We ate lunch at this pizza restaurant and left happily stuffed. The medium pizza with thin crust was more than the two of us could finish. All the ingredients were fresh and the sauce tasted homemade. A great local pizza restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wacotxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Food was fantastic.. however, both times we visited the wait for the food was quite long. Once, we sent the guys to pick it up and bring it back to our airbnb.. the second time we stopped in for lunch on our way out of town. There didn't seem to be a lot of people there.. the wait, however, was looooong. Love the atmosphere, though!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank deegooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

After reading the reviews, we decided to try Brown Dog Pizza. It was excellent. We tried the American Supreme and it was great. Lots of toppings and a perfectly cooked, chewy crust. Be ready to wait for a table, though.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank robinrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Dog Pizza also viewed

 
Telluride, CO
 

Been to Brown Dog Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing