We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Experience the high country - together!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TERRACES 402

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin K
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Experience the high country - together!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect place to spend a week with the family.....

Be prepared - according to our smartphone altimeters, Terraces 402 sits at about 9200 feet. Unloading the car and hauling your gear up two flights of stairs from the garage just might go a bit slower than you expect. Something about not quite as much oxygen in the air as you're used to.

But, when you come inside, you'll see that somebody has anticipated your needs and set you up well for a great stay in this beautiful Rocky Mountain setting. The condo sports two bedrooms, a loft with two double beds, two baths, a full kitchen, dining area, double fireplace, living room, two flat-screen HDTVs, a deck and a gas grill. What else do you need?

Oh - there's a washer/dryer, lots of towels and linen, every possible pot/pan/food processor/toasters - even a crock pot! Be sure to take a look in the cupboards. Seems like guests are cool about leaving their nonperishables. We found plenty of spices, cooking spray, foil, plastic, etc. We left some stuff for the next group as well.

TER 402 includes a heated garage, and sits across the street from the Telluride Chondola, a ski lift, and a seasonal bar/grill. At least four ski/hiking trails are easily accessible from the unit. It's also an easy drive to the Mountain Village Market and Gondola Station.

We had a group of 5, and had plenty of privacy and space to spare. TER 402 can easily sleep 10 using the fold-out sofa in the living room. If you were a bit creative, you could probably even expand that a bit.

Terraces 402 was the key to a memorable mountain vacaation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Telluride Vacation Rentals app included all information needed - and checkin and checkout are all-electronic.
Liked least: I wish the Chondola was in operation during the summer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Kevin,

Thank you so much for leaving such a thoughtful review for future travels. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon. Please contact us for your next trip to get preferred repeat guest rates!

Best Wishes,
Natalie Binder
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmorosM
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Best value ski in ski out location!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The unit and location exceeded our expectations and the check in/out process was fantastic. TR’s was very accommodating when it came to our request to park additional vehicles. Love the app too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs difficult to climb (spiral)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This condo was convenient to the slopes and gondola. We were there with our kids so it was very important to us not be far from the slopes. All we had to do was walk approximately 75 yards. The condo met our needs as far as space for two adults and four children ranging in ages from 14 to 22. The condo was clean and there was plenty of kitchen accessories to cook meals and store leftovers for later. No problems at all. It's a little expensive during this time of year but this was just the most convenient time for us. I think it would be nice for more information about this condo on the website like where to rent equipment and lift tickets along with where to pick up these items. We could have rented our equipment a lot closer than we did and saved some time and effort. The owner and management company need to remember that most people don't know that information and the more convenient, the more enjoyable the trip:) I highly recommend Telluride since we have been there 3 times with our family. I also highly recommend Wintermoon Dogsledding which we did two of the three times in Telluride. It is expensive but definitely worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to slopes
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte - Brazil
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
southern CA
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
We are very sorry to hear of your disaapointement with our service. Had our team been notified of the issue, we would have corrected right away, but we did not receive a call until Christmas night and our team responded first thing on the 26th. Had we been given the opportunity to fix the first time, we would have gladly responded at that time. After realizing we were never notified, the guest asked for a refund and we did offer a discount on a future stay.
Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you and your family all the best.

Regards,
Natalie Binder
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$215
/ Night
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
18005391207
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing