We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great condo, bad Telluride Alpine Lodging...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Palmyra 4E

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poptart2
flagstaff
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great condo, bad Telluride Alpine Lodging experience”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I'll start by saying that this is a great condo for a couple. Well stocked, convenient to slopes, cute alpine décor. There were a few flaws, but nothing great - as far as the light situation goes, each light has a little dimmer switch on the side and that will brighten or lower the lights as much as you want. The bed was just okay, the pillows were fine if you are under 40 years old:)....nice little view, more bang for your buck than a hotel room. And just because you CAN pay 400 dollars for a room doesn't mean you should - call and ask them to lower the rate - we did and it worked out okay for us.

This place would have gotten 5 stars if it wasn't for Telluride Alpine Lodging - if time allows I will do a separate review for them. I called twice and asked specifically for parking directions since other reviews said parking was "tricky". When I got to the office (located in town - the condo is in the Mountain Village - you actually go past the village and into town to pick up paperwork that could have been faxed - then you go back up to the village to the condo), I was given a map and told where the unit was and parking "was right there". No - oh so not true - sounded so simple but was not - I will tell you how to access the condo and the parking and will attach pics and a video if possible. But why do I have to do Telluride Alpine lodging's job for them???? this should be included in the paperwork. Hope to never have to rent from them again, but they are bit of a monopoly - this is our 7th time to TRide and next time we will use someone else.
So, here is how you actually get to the condo - pay attention Telluride Alpine Lodging! - Once you make the turn into Mountain Village drive 2.4 miles. On the right you will see a small parking lot (there will be a sign that says Short Term Parking)but the lot was full.. Once in the parking lot there is a ramp that goes down to the garage. Unfortunately to get that garage door open you need a key that is in the room - you don't get the key from Tride Lodging - so you must park illegally then try to find the door to Palmyra. I am going to try to attach a video that shows you to go under the Wells Fargo sign and up a few steps to an unmarked door that gets you into Palmyra. Once in you'll pass the ski lockers - again the key is in the room - you don't get that till you find the room. You'll find your way to the elevator and then the room and you'll have the code to get in. Then you can get what you need to get into the garage and the ski locker. This fiasco could have easily been avoided if the management at the lodging company had done their job. Can't blame the kids that work there - they can only be as good as their leadership. Hope these pics help you find your way if you choose to rent this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Do i need to repeat it? Telluride Alpine Lodging
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you for your constructive criticism of your stay in Palmyra. It is a great condo for couples in a great location. The parking situation, garage door openers and ski locker keys are always present a problem. If we give them to you at our office, then you would need to return them to our office which would necessitate an additional trip into town. That is why we have them in the condo. We are working on a better pre arrival system that will allow us to give better references for guests to find parking and their accommodations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Chinandega, Chinandega, Nicaragua
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had an amazing time during our stay in Telluride. The condo was clean and comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom were particularly nice. The only complaint we had was that the wifi was spotty and the gas fireplace did not work. Otherwise we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend Palmyra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location was amazing and the kitchen was really well stocked
Liked least: The Wifi was spotty and the gas fireplace was broken
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking he time to review Palmyra 4E!

We are so happy you had a great experience! We have had our IT manager check on the WiFi and has fixed the problem. Thank you for your comment regarding this I do apologize for your experience with the WiFi.

With regards to the score you gave the unit...It sounds like you had a great experience but you only gave the unit a 1 out of 5. I am not sure if this was a mistake or if the WiFi experience warranted a 1?

We look forward to your next visit to Telluride!

Unit Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Telluride hotels

Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the "experience" you had with your condo rental. We did get some complaints while you were here and when maintenance was sent up, the items seemed to be repaired. Since your departure we have gone to check the unit again and everything is in working order. We hope that your next stay in Telluride will be a more pleasant one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
This is a great condo. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing