We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Telluride - Russell House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Russell Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
edwardsC1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Telluride - Russell House”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House was clean the contacts were friendly and very helpful. Everything worked from appliances to the hot tub. Location was easy to get to. I would recommend and would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thanks for taking the time for the review. We hope you'll come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ryaneX790...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our large family had a magnificent time in Telluride. We needed a home that could accommodate a larger number of people. What a find! Def recommend the Russell hole to families needing more beds for a reasonable price. We spent every evening on the patio enjoying the gorgeous view. Everything was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudeTexas
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Took us for a ride inTelluride”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a huge disappointment! We stayed here for a long wedding weekend from a Wednesday to a Monday. If pictures speak a thousand words don’t believe a word these pictures tell you!
Yes this home is in Mountain Village- a beautiful resort.
No it is not in a beautiful spot. Located right of the main road, it is sandwiched between two roads. The road in front is a high trafficked road. The road in back was the scene of construction trucks repairing the road from 7 am until 7 p.m. on the week days. No management did not care or know about it. And oh yes on our first full day the water was off from 8 am until 3:00 p.m. on the second day our house was literally shaking from the truck activity in back. Temporary right - still a great place? NOT.
Views- good staging on line! That hot tub with champagne glasses really overlooks a road and someone’s house- yes there is a valley and mountains way in the distance but again the trucks were our view and peaceful and serene it was not.
Well but the house- beautiful right? Well at first glance MAYBE. The house is a rental property that doesn’t get much TLC! Towels and soaps no luxury here- unless you like Motel 6. Kitchen? No luxury here. No working coffee pot either or supplies from this century!
Those showers- Ahh such relaxation- nope! Water couldn’t flow because of calcification in one shower head and in another shower, the shower head fell off and could only be turned on with a pair of scissors turniing a pipe.
Caring Management? - oh yes brought us a working coffee pot, noise and inconvenience- could not count the number of so “sorries not our problem”. When the shower head fell off we gave up calling.
Telluride is beautiful,charming, peaceful, serene, Yes!!
This place was NOT any of those things- it was only convenient and oh yes we did see a couple of beautiful deer on the side of the house until the road noise scared them away. Glad we didn’t try to work that hot tub on the deck! God knows what would have fallen off if we did!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
"Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that aspects of the home were not to your liking. We have many returning guests who love and request this property. We spoke over the phone several times, to rectify each issue that arose, during your stay. As you outlined, there were local construction projects taking place during this time; which we had no control over, nor prior knowledge of. These issues were addressed to the best of our ability, while you were staying with us. We feel our offer of reconciliation was appropriate to the circumstance, and are sad to hear you did not feel the same.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbachtx
texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Christmas Stay!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed and skied 27 Dec 14- 1 Jan 15. The Russel home is a beautiful mountain house with a great view of the mountains. The pictures depict it well -- very- very beautiful home. Worked great for family of 8 adults and 2 grand sons. Filled the bIg dinnig room table.
-- Check in easy-- had to go to town for key codes pick--10 minute drive
--Good location-- quick drive to village- less than 5 minutes --will be very pretty in summer also.
--Plenty of parking for 4 cars-- could only park one car in garage-- too much stuff and cars too large.
--Snowed twice while we were there-- they came and clear the snow off the drive way and walk.
--The hot tub worked great!
-- Very clean
--Used Black Tie ski rental-- they come to the house and pick up at the house--were great--on time- adjusted to our new needs--picked up skis at house--as they state! Good group!
The stay was worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and beautiful mounain home
Liked least: N o extra cleaning material
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
Thank you for sharing your experiences! We are so happy to hear that the Russell Home suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thanks for being our guest at The Russell Home. The resident wildlife definitely love that open space area near the home. Please let us know when we can book this great home for you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing