We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location on the river with excellent...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McNuttMcC...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Affordable, Quiet and Lots of Dogs :)”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The room was clean, the people at the front desk were nice and all the dogs were super cute! I was missing mine so I loved seeing so many during our stay. Very friendly staff - I forgot my bathing suit in the room and they were kind enough to ship it back to me! The location was also great for the price! Less than a 10 minute walk to the gondola or a 5 minute walk to a lift. Absolutely loved Telluride so if this is your first time there - lucky you! It's a special place.

The only thing they could improve is the temperature and cleanliness of the hot tub. It was not very warm and not very clean. That being said, I didn't say anything to anyone about it. I'm sure if I would have, they would have addressed it. Also - the community parking lot directly behind the property was really muddy (melting snow) while we were there so if you are visiting in seasons other than summer, wear some boots when u park. The lot is not lit so if you arrive in the dark, it's hard to see the little walkway between the east end of the lot and the hotel. There are parking spaces in front of it so if a car is parked there, it's pretty tough to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price!
Liked least: Finding the walk way from the parking lot in the dark.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review and a guest did tell us about this so we were able to take care of the hot tub quickly. We hope you can return anytime.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
We are sorry for this experience and as Manager I was not made aware that you had a problem such as this. You apparently were allowed into the unit prior to being ready for your arrival, but unclear on your details. We will certainly communicate with booking.com to see what happened here. Had you spoken with me at the time of this occurrence please know that we would have bent over backward to accommodate the reservations and clear up any issues. To hear about it several weeks later makes it impossible to make it right for you. Again, we are sorry for this and will be communicating with booking.com, who by the way, has historically been a good company to work with.
Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Telluride hotels

CO
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2014
We thank you that you stayed with us and we appreciate the time you took to make this review. We hope you come back anytime.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montrose CO
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return anytime.

Sincerely,
Heather White
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Aw, shucks! I will let the housekeepers know your thoughts about the rooms. They always appreciate kind words of acknowledgement about their hard work and to us who surround them, we are amazed at what they do. As for meeting you, it was most simply our pleasure to have you stay with us. Please do know you are welcome here anytime and thank you for choosing Mountainside Inn.

Sincerely,

Heather White
Manager
Mountainside Inn
Telluride, CO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing