We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation with stunning mountain...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub
looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
leather sleeper sofa, kitchen with full sized appliances
your future best friends...
just a sample of the happiness and freedom awaiting you at the farm!
rare and gorgeous paco-vicunas, specializing in very fine fleeces
Cozy beds for everyone!
Newly completed, fenced deck with gas barbecue, adjoining the separately fenced and gated pet yard
someone is heading over to the separately fenced and gated pet yard!
moving the boulders around, just because we can!
Shearing the animals happens in May and early June, if you want to stop by and watch!
just a sample of the incredibly fine and lustrous yarn from our animals, available in the farm store
paco-vicunas, a young male group looking ethereal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salida, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IAN R
1 review
“Excellent accommodation with stunning mountain views”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow! this apartment offered so much more than expected. My wife loved the bathroom and the decor, my dogs loved the enclosed garden, I loved the fishing and we all loved the alpacas. Dito, the farm manager, is a friendly host who was more than willing to show us around and make us welcome. We would definitely like to return for future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed accommodation. great mountain views.
Liked least: Not much, if anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thanks so much Ian! You are our ideal guests (a fisherman, a weaver, and two sweet dogs) We look forward to your next visit, and our chance to share our favorite fishing secrets with you! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy W
Erie, Colorado
1 review
“Best place to stay in Salida”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I just returned from another wonderful weekend at the farm. I would highly recommend this place for a quiet get away. The apartment is clean, comfortable and has plenty of room for a small group. It is not every day you open your door and see alpacas and beautiful mountains. Ditto, the caregiver is a joy to be around and is always helpful and friendly. This is my favorite place to stay in Salida and I love bringing out of state guests here. The pictures do not do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you so much, Stacy! I need to figure out a "frequent visitors" reward program for wonderful people like you! And I will do that asap so keep an eye on our site here at TripAdvisor, and you will find a booking returns reward that great guests like you deserve! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best trips ever!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family makes it a point to visit different places in CO to get to know the state better. Our last trip, staying at Jefferson Farms Natural Fibers, rates as one of the best ever! The accommodations were spacious and had everything we needed (and then some). Very peaceful and wonderful views! The farm manager, Dito, was very pleasant and helpful, and took time out of his busy day to make sure that we had what we needed. The tour of the farm was wonderful too! I would highly recommend visiting here to anyone that would like a relaxing vacation! Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful environment
Liked least: Nothing! Pleasant all around
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Liz, thanks so much! I'm so happy you all had a great visit, and yes, Dito is a great asset to the farm! We hope to see you all again soon. Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
2 reviews
“Incredible stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a great find! Even though we had read the positive reviews ahead of time, our expectations were still exceeded. Plenty of space, full kitchen, laundry and the kids had a blast seeing the farm. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were pleasantly pleased when we arrived. You know how some pictures were taken a few years earlier. Well the pictures do not do this place justice (and the pictures are good). The place is super clean, it has nice furniture and amenities that five star lodging do not offer (washer & drier, gas stove/heater, soaker tub, dual vanities, full kitchen, Xtra large flat screen tv, directv, fenced area for pets, 3 zoned heating, a nice sized deck, within 1.5 miles to downtown, so peaceful and quiet). The owner and farm Forman are both very friendly and helpful. Oh yeah, you get fresh eggs for your breakfast daily (yes they have chickens, it is a working farm). The Alpacas are a neat feature as well. If you are staying in the area a couple of days or more, you would be crazy not to look into this place. We highly recommend this place.
Thanks Jane and Dito.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing