We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza”

Giovanni's Italian Grill
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Rangely
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Palisades and ordered a pizza to go for our RV. Delicious!!! Highly recommend the hand tossed. We had sausage and pepperoni and it was fantastic.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 413kathyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jospayne, Owner at Giovanni's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thank you for your kind words and review. We hope that you had a pleasant trip. We hope to serve you again if you get back to Rangely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2019

The great owner/chef at "Gio's" has been serving up fresh prepared dishes and pizza for 16 years----and his experience shows in everything they serve. Lunch and dinner are equally great and the varied menu gives you good choices. Prices are very reasonable. And maybe the best part of your stop is the down-home friendly
atmosphere by the staff and patrons of this western Colorado town's highlight !!! If your nearby Rangely, make G's a "must" for a meal !

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank ct1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Owner at Giovanni's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your food and visit. If you are evey back in Rangely, stop in to say hi. Sincerely, John & Sandy Payne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We had limited time to eat on our stop and they served us quickly. The food was very good and they had a lot of options available, and could accommodate gluten free needs.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sfinzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We stopped on Rangely for food. After striking out at most of the restaurants (they were closed for the afternoon?), We came across Giovanni's. Order the pizza with confidence! Yum yum!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank zoinks66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

We got “The Tank” 13 inch pizza. It was absolutely amazing! We also got cheese bread and desserts, so we only ate half the pizza. Everything was extremely delicious and the service was great. Wonderful experience!

The chocolate trilogy dessert was light and tasty and I’m not a chocolate lover.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Bob84074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Owner at Giovanni's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you, Bob, for your review and kind words. We are especially happy to hear that you like our Tank pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.