We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Italian!”

Giovanni's Italian Grill
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Rangely
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch. Just passing thru from Dinosaur National Monument to Grand Junction. A variety of options on the menu - not just Italian food. The burgers were good, juicy, and cooked to requested temp. The table next to us was happy with the “grilled chicken sandwich that was still moist and not dried out like most places make it”.
There’s not much to choose from in the NW corner of CO, but I would definitely return to Giovanni’s.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 66Anony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Owner at Giovanni's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We hope that you enjoyed touring the monument. There is so much to see there! If you do get an opportunity to return to Rangely, we hope that say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2019

The service is great and the food is pretty good. They get your food out without having you wait. Great place to eat

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Owner at Giovanni's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Not much to choose from in Rangely in late January. This was the most popular with locals. Staff knew about half of the people. Good atmosphere, friendly, food was quite good and prices were low.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Owner at Giovanni's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for dining with us and leaving a review. We appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We ate here a couple of times because of the limited number of restaurants in Rangely. The staff was very friendly and service was very good. The food was kind of bland, but okay.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DDpeaches522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Owner at Giovanni's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visits. While we are happy that our staff and service was good, we are disappointed that your meals weren't to your liking. We hope that if we have an opportunity to serve you again, that your next visit will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I stopped in for a bite to eat while I was in town on business. I ordered the cheese ravioli, which was "okay." It wasn't mindblowing, and left me wishing I had ordered a pizza. I also tried their cheesy bread, which they highlight on their menu as "the best" -- or something like that. It was good, but I can't say that it was amazing. Should I be in town again, I would go back here but I would definitely try the pizza.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P, Owner at Giovanni's Italian Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you, Summer, for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We are sorry that it wasn't to your liking, and we appreciate that you are willing to revisit us if you are back in the area. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.