We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage for Groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Yew Tree Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yew Tree Cottage
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Yew Tree Cottage
Kitchen
Birds Eye View Of Moulsoe
Garden
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Cosy attic room
Open fire lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Moulsoe, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EcclesCak...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage for Groups”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our group of ten stayed in the cottage in September 2014. The property itself is lovely, so quirky and full of characterful. It was so exciting when we arrived, exploring all the rooms. It was so much larger than we expected, plenty of space for a big group to spread out our all eat /sit together.

The property is spacious, clean and tidy. The rooms are full of character and simply furnished. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything we needed for a long weekend. The lounge was plenty big enough for us all to sit together. The garden is also beautiful and prefect for sitting outside, barbecuing etc.

The information provided by Helen is comprehensive, from how to light the open fire, location of local pubs ... to the availability of a baby sitting service!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage. The price is very reasonable for a lovely village location. We would definitely book this cottage again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Dear Jenny, such a kind review thank you. I hope that you were able to enjoy the garden and didnt have to reply too much on the fire. I am so pleased that you found there was pleanty of space for your group and I really hope to welcome you back again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snailywee
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a fabulous, charming cottage”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We went for a 40th birthday celebration with both immediate families. We had a wonderful time, the cottage is a beautiful old place. The fun began when we arrived and explored. The place just seemed to keep getting bigger! I won't spoil the surprise, but anyone staying there will have a large grin on their faces upon looking around all three floors. The kitchen is very well appointed, it has all you need to fit in and feed a party of 11, and probably a couple more! There are 2 bathrooms and one cloakroom, so more than enough facilities.
And the garden is large, well maintained, and has a BBQ and a play frame for children.
Thanks for a wonderful visit!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character of the place
Liked least: nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind review of Yew Tree Cottage, and I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I agree a good amount of time can just be spend exploring the cottage :-)
I do hope that you will visit us again in the future
Very best wishes
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynJ8...
2 reviews
“Brilliant weekend retreat for a group of families”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had such a lovely weekend at Yew Tree Cottage. We were a group of 8 adults and 5 children and comfortably fit in the maze of rooms and bedrooms around this quirky and characterful house. The garden is so perfect for young children although there is access out to the drive and therefore the road from the garden so children should not be left unattended. The kitchen is a great size, full of equipment - everything we needed and more. The bedrooms were interesting - some very wonky floors and tiny doorways - but this added to the overall character (although my husband at 6'5'' did have a crick in his neck after the three days!!) Whilst it didn't necessarily sparkle with shiny new fixtures and fittings we all felt instantly at home here, and felt like we got lots for our money. We were lucky with the weather and didn't need to leave the cottage apart from a short drive to nearby tesco to restock the cupboards. Communication with the owner was brilliant and she couldn't have been more helpful before, during and after our stay. Would we come again? Absolutely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaimeGS
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage, very spacious and very well equipped.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A few friends and I spent a few days in the cottage during the graduation period from Cranfield University. The cottage was beautiful and very well equipped with loads of character. When we thought the cottage was completely explored we would discover a new door which would lead you to another bedroom or living room. Helen was an outstanding host responding quickly to any queries. I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Hi Jamie
I am so pleased that yourself and your friends enjoyed your time at the cottage. You are right there is pleanty to explore in the house! Perhaps you will return again when you have another get together.
Very best wishes
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
686tom
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I cannot recommend Yew Tree Cottage highly enough. Loads of room and character and a really great garden too - it's a real bargain in terms of what you get for your money. And it's also in a perfect location - close enough to the M1 that it's easy enough to find but far enough away that it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere! Also a great local pub and plenty to do in the area. Would love to come back again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review, I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found that there was everything you needed in the cottage. We do try to keep the decor and furnishings in keeping with the 300 year old character of the property. It was an added bonus that you had great weather and could enjoy the garden - I hope the children enjoyed it. Hope to welcome you back again - so long as your husband doesnt mind the crick in his neck!!
All the very best
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing