We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast ”
Review of The Cow An Eatery

The Cow An Eatery
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Morrison
Price range: US$4 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Cow / An Eatery is a clean, freshly updated mountain town diner. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner indoors and out. We have an outside walk up window for your enjoyment and a cozy rear patio along Bear Creek. We pride ourselves on serving fresh, local food and beverages. Full espresso and coffee menu, and soft serve ice cream and other decadent desserts.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family’s favorite breakfast place when visiting Morrison! Great food, great service. Emerald egg scramble is a healthy choice. Large pancakes were great.

Thank MotherBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri L, Owner at The Cow An Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the feedback! We are glad you enjoy breakfast with us and encourage you to come back to try our lunch and dinner menu items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend while we were in town. It is on the road right at the base of Red Rocks amphitheater. The food was amazing and the selection of craft beers was great. We sat at the bar and got to chat with a lot of the staff and owners. Everyone was super nice and attentive. My husband had the steak sriracha tacos and I had the fish and chips with a side salad. Everything was perfect. We would definitely come back.

Thank laurasmith842018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri L, Owner at The Cow An Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear your visit is going to bring you back. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having just left this eatery with my family I can honestly say that was about a good home cooked breakfast as we've ever had. The food was excellent. The entire wait staff was courteous and manager very welcoming. An overall great experience which we hope to revisit soon. Thanks!

Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri L, Owner at The Cow An Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Norman B.,
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us from the food to the staff! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older "soda fountain" type place, but everything I've had here so far has been extraordinary. Breakfast (veggie scramble), lunch (Bison burger with side salad), etc., all of it above par. The salads are a salad eaters delight, better than anything I've had in Boulder (veg and vegan paradise), tons of diced veggies and lots of it. Try it, you'll be impressed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaiabeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri L, Owner at The Cow An Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Gaiabeliever,
Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear you enjoy our food and staff! Our salads are a good size and we do have a variety of vegetables that get added to make each of our salads more hearty. We are glad you enjoy them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to see Red Rocks. We had breakfast which was very good. Make sure you order a cinnamon roll for dessert...yes dessert after your breakfast! The cinnamon roll was so gooey and warm and just...OH YUM. I would go here again in a heartbeat next time I am in the cute little town of Morrison Colorado!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryjoanfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri L, Owner at The Cow An Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

maryjoanfive,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the cinnamonster! We look forward to serving you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cow An Eatery also viewed

 

Been to The Cow An Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing