We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stingy with the amount put on sandwiches,”

Backstreet Bagel Company
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Montrose
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Backstreet is an independent family owned bagel shop, deli and coffee house offering up to 16 types of fresh baked bagels daily. We use them for our famous sandwiches or with one of our 7 flavors of homemade schmears. We also offer a complete specialty coffee menu featuring locally roasted beans. Finish the experience with one of our delicious baked treats.
Restaurant details
Description: Backstreet is an independent family owned bagel shop, deli and coffee house offering up to 16 types of fresh baked bagels daily. We use them for our famous sandwiches or with one of our 7 flavors of homemade schmears. We also offer a complete specialty coffee menu featuring locally roasted beans. Finish the experience with one of our delicious baked treats.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Used to go there regularly with my wife , lox and bagle , open face, used to be awsom. Suddenly lox and bagel came out as a sandwich , half the amount of lox,capers,ECT. Same price. When we complained, said we were regulars. And locals.came there only for lox and bagels, what happened ? We were told if we wanted open face , the way they used to make it . new much higher price. We don't go there any more.try provisions restaurant Ridgway Co. Great lox and bagels. Fair prices.

Thank tommy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottcV7252HE, Owner at Backstreet Bagel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Must say I am a bit lost on this one. Debbie and I have had the company for over 4 years and have not changed the lox recipe (we dare not as it is one of our most popular). We have never made it as an open sandwich but would absolutely do so upon request. Sorry to see you go and, yes, Provisions is an excellent place in Ridgeway. Perhaps we'll see you there!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Have tried few different bagels - all are terrific! Morning is best for variety...they go fast!! Not just bagels, but also breakfast and lunch sandwiches, some baked goods, coffee hot & iced plus specialty coffee/espresso beverages, fruit smoothies and more. Service is always with a smile. Even with a line, it moves right along. Some tables inside, too. Nice to sit, read the paper or e-book while having coffee. Right on main road, only drawback can be parking.

Thank li0nking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottcV7252HE, Owner at Backstreet Bagel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for this very kind review! We do our best to track bagel sale trends and keep the favorites available as long as possible but you are so right, they often go fast!
Keep in mind there is additional parking in the back, just cut through the alley between Tri River Appliance and us and use our back entrance. Cheers!
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We picked up two sandwiches for lunch while hiking. The one with hummus on a bagel was good, not great - bagel did not have a lot of flavor. The Italian sub was excellent, though a bit pricey for its size.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

I don't get why people like this place--its loud- not comfortable-coffee leaves a lot to be desired--the help aren't friendly-- look unhappy and the bake goods are just average. Tthe Coffee Trader in Montrose is much better in my opinion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottcV7252HE, Owner at Backstreet Bagel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thanks Cindy for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking for ways to better deliver our products and services. We realize how many options there are out there and that we have to keep our edge if we want to stay in the game. Comments like yours always help us improve.
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This little gem has delicious breakfast and lunch bagels along with various other items. The bagels are tasty and come in a wide variety of flavors. The coffee is great as well!

Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottcV7252HE, Owner at Backstreet Bagel Company, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you Linda! It means so much to us that you took the time to write a review and of course we are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal! Looking forward to seeing you again.
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Backstreet Bagel Company also viewed

 

Been to Backstreet Bagel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing