We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, not great....”

The Post Brewing Co.
Ranked #42 of 315 Restaurants in Longmont
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Description: The Post Brewing Company brews beers that are gosh darn delicious, memorable, and something you will want to put in your mouth repeatedly. Our beers have been purposefully designed to pair perfectly with your meal. Our kitchen, run by Chef Brett Smith, serves you delicious comfort food cooked with the love of your grandma and the skill of passionately trained chefs that is meant to be shared like a family supper. Featured by Guy Fieri on Food Network's Diners Drive-Ins & Dives, our bird is better than the rest--humanely raised, all natural chickens are brined for hours, dipped in buttermilk, seasoned with gluten-free flour, and then fried to crispy golden perfection, just like your grammy used to make.
Restaurant details
Description: The Post Brewing Company brews beers that are gosh darn delicious, memorable, and something you will want to put in your mouth repeatedly. Our beers have been purposefully designed to pair perfectly with your meal. Our kitchen, run by Chef Brett Smith, serves you delicious comfort food cooked with the love of your grandma and the skill of passionately trained chefs that is meant to be shared like a family supper. Featured by Guy Fieri on Food Network's Diners Drive-Ins & Dives, our bird is better than the rest--humanely raised, all natural chickens are brined for hours, dipped in buttermilk, seasoned with gluten-free flour, and then fried to crispy golden perfection, just like your grammy used to make.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We ate here recently and were rather disappointed. Service was dreadful. Food was (as others have said) meh. We probably won't go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yum-o2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon_Boveri, General Manager at The Post Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

yum-02,

Sorry to hear we missed the mark across the board. I would personally like to invite you back in and have meal on us so that we can turn your perception around. Best way to reach me is dillon@postbrewing.com. Hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We've been here 5 times and the final consensus is, it can be great or meh.
Have had great food here, hot chicken, fresh greens and service was great. On the hand, we've also been grossed by the mediocre of less than average food. We've concluded it must be whose cooking in the kitchen? Their place in Lafayette is hands down more consistent, and vibe is just better. We don't live in Longmont so the drive to Lafayette might make sense for better experience?

Thank Flavorista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon_Boveri, General Manager at The Post Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Flavorista,

Thank you for coming in and being such a fan of the Post brand. You are absolutely correct about consistency, it is they key. I have brought this to the attention to the kitchen to try to pinpoint what could be different. If you could help us out that would be a tremendous help. Do you remember when the last time you were in? What all did you get? Who was your server? About what time were you in? Any or all answers to this question would be greatly appreciated. Best way to reach me is through email dillon@postbrewing.com. Again thank you for coming in and giving us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped in because Guy ate there, but we have been fooled before. Not all of Guy’s stops are fantastic. The Post needs to take a hard look at Nashville chicken, their Colorado version does not compare. The greens were great, but $4.00 for a side of collard greens, come on folks. Better craft brews are found else where in Longmont.

Thank TheBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon_Boveri, General Manager at The Post Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

TheBuckeye,

Thank you for coming in and giving us a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our Nashville Hot chicken. What didn't you like about it? We do throw a generous amount of pork shoulder in with the collards so that's why we charge 4.00. All input is greatly appreciated so feel free to reach out to me at dillon@postbrewing.com so that we can improve. Thank you again, hope to hear form you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

WOW for our first visit we had blacked Brussels sprouts for an app and man they were tasty. Then we had three different types of chicken. Half chicken, chicken sandwich and chicken & waffles. Everything was prepared as order and all had a great and unique taste. Nice job.

Thank 007BigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon_Boveri, General Manager at The Post Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

007BigBlue,

Thanks for coming in and giving us a review. Glad to hear that the chicken (and Brussles) were a hit. Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Saw this restaurant on Guy Fieri's Diners Dives and Drive Thru's and made a mental note to go there if I ever went through Longmont (I live just south of Denver). Did that this past weekend. Was really looking forward to some great fried chicken, but was really disappointed. It was nothing special, almost over-cooked, and $14 for a half chicken (and another $7 for a side of mashed potatoes). Also tried the Chicaronnes (not sure about the spelling), which is fried chicken skin with hummus, which Fieri had also raved about, and that was disappointing too -- no flavor at all. Lastly, my daughter tried the chicken and waffles, and that was nothing to write home about either (and $14 as well). So overall over-priced average food. Won't be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon_Boveri, General Manager at The Post Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

George B.

Thank you for coming in and giving us a review. Good or bad we appreciate and utilize feed back. I first off want to apologize that we missed the mark across the board on the food. If you could help answer a few questions for me so that we can make sure this doesn't happen again. What time were you in? Do you remember who your server was? Was there anything else that you ordered? Any or all answers to these questions would be greatly appreciated. I also want to personally bring you back in and have a meal on me. I know that if we can get you back in here that we can change your mind. If you want to set something up please email me at dillon@postbrewing.com. Hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Post Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Post Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing