We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time! Best time!”

A Wanderlust Adventure
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Laporte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Estes Park and Fort Collins rafting trips! A Wanderlust Adventure offers the closest and best whitewater rafting trips to Estes Park, Fort Collins, Boulder, Denver and Cheyenne. Mild to wild trips on Colorado's only national "Wild & Scenic" river, the Cache La Poudre. Your vacation highlight!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My whole family went on this trip with Wanderlust. We took up 2 rafts and our guides were awesome (Steven and Lucas). They had a lot of knowledge of the river and of what was coming up but also made the adventure so much more fun. My husband and 2 kids had the best time! Thank you Wanderlust!

Thank SabrinaTSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanderlustAdventure, Office Staff at A Wanderlust Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

You are very welcome! Thank you for rafting with us! We love hearing about your experience and your guides. I will pass on what you had to say to Steven and Lucas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"poudre river"
in 27 reviews
"rafting trip"
in 38 reviews
"safety video"
in 8 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 24 reviews
"guide eric"
in 4 reviews
"first timers"
in 11 reviews
"low water"
in 6 reviews
"great guide"
in 14 reviews
"awesome trip"
in 8 reviews
"great rafting experience"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"estes park"
in 14 reviews
"whole family"
in 11 reviews
"trip fun"
in 5 reviews
"water level"
in 4 reviews
"river guide"
in 5 reviews
"splash jackets"
in 5 reviews
Filter

100 - 104 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing time with Wanderlust! We felt well prepared to conquer the rapids that we encountered. Diego was an awesome guide; he was very personable and knowledgeable. We all said this was the best part of our Colorado trip! I highly recommend the BLAST of whitewater if you want some real fun!

Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanderlustAdventure, Office Staff at A Wanderlust Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for your review, Katie! We love hearing what you have to say about your whitewater rafting adventure. This was the best part of your trip?! That really makes all of us at Wanderlust feel good. Hopefully, we will see you again next time you are in Colorado!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve never been rafting before and this was the right choice! Laser and Neon were a great team! Fun and entertainment with a thrill! Will be back again!

Thank ryankropp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanderlustAdventure, Office Staff at A Wanderlust Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

I'm sitting here trying to figure out which guides might have been Laser and Neon, haha. We are happy to hear that you had such a great time! We hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is our 4th time to raft with A Wanderlust. There is a reason we keep coming back summer after summer. The word is excellent! From the customer service to the guides. Class A all around! We raft with Lucas each year and he is awesome! Give them a try, you wont regret!

Thank NB J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanderlustAdventure, Office Staff at A Wanderlust Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your review. More importantly, thank you for being a repeat guest! We love hearing stories about customers returning year after year. Lucas loves taking you every year, too! Can't wait until next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The guides were awesome and the river was super fine. I could have gone for another hour or two. I recommend Brian (Lazer).

Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WanderlustAdventure, Office Staff at A Wanderlust Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Kim! If you weren't on it this time, then next time you are going to have to try our Blast of Whitewater trip. 12 miles of "wild and scenic" Poudre River. Doesn't that sound great? Hopefully, we will see you again next season, and don't be afraid to ask for the Lazer man again, haha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Wanderlust Adventure also viewed

 

Been to A Wanderlust Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing