We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front View
Kitchen
Living Room
To the upstairs bedroom and bathroom
Yard and porch
View of Round Top Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake City, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PetoJoJo
Bedford, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great cabin. Nice, very clean, comfortable king beds, plenty of storage, and a beautiful view from the front porch. Owners are extremely friendly and accommodating.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkla
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rocky Top cabin in Lake City. We enjoy staying in the two bedroom cabin based on the wonderful layout of the log cabin as well as the location which is very close to downtown Lake City. The cabin is spacious and has plenty of shelves, cabinets, and closet space and the lawn is beautiful. We always see hummingbirds flying around the hanging flowers during our stay. This is a great place to stay and the owners are great also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great cabin & great location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfireston...
Almont, Colorado
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in the Winter!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Rocky Top Vacation Rentals in an Amazing getaway during the winter months!! We stayed in Cabin #2 which was super clean, spacious, warm, comfortable, and had everything we needed for our 3 day getaway. Lake City has a variety of fun winter activities. We snowmobiled, ice fished, and enjoyed the quiet small town atmosphere. Even though it was winter we also enjoyed seeing a variety of wildlife, including moose, elk, and mule deer! The owners of Rocky Top provided us with great information on trails to snowmobile, places to ice fish, and other activities to check out during our stay. Rocky Top even offers guided ice fishing trips! We would highly recommend Rock Top as a place to stay for your next Colorado adventure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful little piece of property with amazing views and great owners. Cabins are well kept and beautiful. Awesome!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandywool
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent Accommodations, very comfortable”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Lake City area. The area was very picturesque even though it was winter. We walked around the town and enjoyed the sights and loved being in the mountains with snow on the ground. The cabin was very well equipped with everything we could need for our stay and then some. We will definitely be back again. Great job on managing the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the homey feel of the cabin and the cleanliness of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$205
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing