We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, beautiful and conveniently located”
other travellers have booked this property
By the Lighthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the Lighthouse
Narfakot Double bed 160x200
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
By the Lighthouse
Narfakot
Double bed 160x200
From the bed you can enjoy the spectacular view
Double bed 150x200
Cosy corner
Bathroom with a shower is downstairs
From the balcony it is perfect to enjoy the northern lights or the midnight sun.
Krummi
Keilir seen from the kitchen window
Midnight sun
By the Lighthouse
Narfakot
Busy
Breakfast at the patio
Blue lagoon
Kleifarvatn
Krýsuvík
Krýsuvík
The bridge between continents
Reykjanesviti
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vogar, Reykjanes Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jodi B
Sabillasville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful, beautiful and conveniently located”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment, situated on the top floor of a small farmhouse, was a wonderful spot from which to begin our survey of Iceland. Convenient to both the airport, Reykyavik, and many of the popular attractions, while also being enough off the beaten path that you can relax and enjoy the views.

The property was clean and well maintained, and the hostess was friendly and very helpful. The super friendly dog and horses were a bonus, for me, as I had left both my dog and horses in the care of others while we were on the trip. There was also a friendly house elf that occasionally left delicious treats on our doorstep.

I particularly enjoyed being able to watch the sunset over the Atlantic from the balcony. From the kitchen window You could look across the peninsula to see the steam rising off the famous blue lagoon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark_sLoo...
loondon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The most romantic place that we've ever stayed”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Dagmar's house was truly enchanting, it was a real home from home. We arrived to find some lovely pancakes that had been made for us, and milk, eggs and butter, and fresh flowers in a vase- what a lovely touch.I booked this trip as a surprise for my Husband, as we have always wanted to visit Iceland, but are not into package deals. The attic apartment was beautiful, clean and homely, there were windows in the roof that opened up - and could pop your head out and see the stars at night, there is also a Juliette balcony which faces the sea. The house is set right on the beach - and with Dagmar's thoughtfullness (supplying the apartment with binoculars) you could see for miles out to sea, my Husband saw two seals swimming very close to the shore.
We had a wonderful time and will be back again. This apartment is perfect for either couples, friends or family - as it is very spacious.
Thank you Dagmar - we had a really lovely break

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to host you.
Wish you well and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirjam420...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently stayed with Dagmar for a couple of days at the end of June 2015. I had been looking for a property that would be close to sights (blue lagoon, beautiful landscapes, Reykyavik), but still remote with beautiful views and this place was simply perfect. Everyone in my group (my husband, 4-year old daughter and parents) absolutely loved the place!

Dagmar's communcatiton was excellent. She sent me great (and easy!) directions and tips regarding sights in the vicinity. She was there to greet us with Krummi, her dog, when we arrived and had even prepared a yummy little meal (pancakes) for us as a welcome. She knew we would be travelling with a child, so she had put out a box with toys and small child chair for my daughter and a little special bed with kid's bedding! My daughter was more than happy!

The apartment is basically a big studio flat with two double beds and a smaller mattress (big enough for our daughter). The pictures on the website are really good! One of the most beautiful things about the place is the location and the views. We all would spend hours at night looking out to the sea and light house. It is simply magnificent!

We had a couple of nice evening walks and Dagmar was so sweet that she allowed my little girl to ride on one of her horses! She had never been on a horse before and was a little scared, but really wanted to and this turned out one of the best experiences of her trip!

The place is also very close to the Blue Lagoon and Reykyavik and some other sights.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone that wants to experience Iceland at its best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dagma was an amazing hostess! And the location was simply stunning!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHANE...
Etables-sur-Mer, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vue
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing