We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for people with dogs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhydwyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debimo
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice enough location but disappointing house”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is within easy walking distance of the beach and the nearby Wavecrest café serves good food, but is closed Mon-Wed. The people who run the adjacent campsite were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. It was easy to explore Anglesey from this location as the roads in and out were good. The garden was useful as we had two dogs with us, but it is not secure.

One thing that we would have appreciated would have been a small carton of milk for a cup of tea on arrival - the lemon drizzle cake was a nice touch but we had to wait two hours for our Tesco delivery to arrive before we could have a drink with it.

We didn't like the fact that there was absolutely no tourist information in the house - no maps, no leaflets, no information about footpaths, nothing about local eateries or the nearest shops. This would have been really useful as the wifi service in the house was terrible and it wasn't possible to download any relevant information from the internet.

Other dislikes:-
No hand soap provided in the bathroom - if we'd known that we'd have brought our own.
No towel rail in the bathroom - only one hook on the back of the door.
The bath drain was blocked.
Nowhere to hang coats in hallway - some coat hooks would have been useful after walking in the rain.
Outside light wasn't working.
No information about the recycling bin system but all bins and buckets outside were full to the brim anyway.
No broom in the house - only a dustpan & brush and a vacuum cleaner.
No instruction books for any of the electrical appliances - the microwave was a complete mystery and the TV was a nightmare.
There was a coffee machine which we didn't use at all because there were no coffee pods supplied and no mention of it beforehand so that we could bring our own.
There was no salt - two containers of pepper only.
Super king bed was really uncomfortable with springs very close to the surface - left a day early so we could get a decent night's sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: Not as clean as we would have liked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Sorry you were disappointed - shame you didn't mention anything about it whilst you were here as we prefer to remedy any issues whilst guests are staying. This is a self catering property and we make it clear on the booking form what we do and don't provide. Apologies that the instruction booklets had gone missing and thank you for the suggestion of the coat hooks, we'll take that up. The recycyling is emptied every Tuesday, we can't change that so they would have been empty by Weds. This is the first time that the bed has been mentioned - any other mentions and we change mattresses - every one else has remarked how comfortable the bed is. There was also a double bed which you could have used if you had wished to use it as well as two single beds - I made all beds up for you so you could choose. Wifi service I can't do anything about as it's a rural area - we don't have superfast broadband I'm afraid. The bath drain wasn't blocked - I'd had plumbers in just 2 days before you arrived and all traps were cleared as the drainage was slow, however again, had you actually mentioned it I would have asked them to look again, light bulbs go - again if you'd mentioned it during your stay I could have remedied it within a few minutes, same with instructions books - I cleaned the bath myself after you had gone and whilst it was slow that's just the route it has to take, it cleared within an acceptable time. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Fantastic so pleased that you had a good time and the dogs did too!
Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we'll see you again and the children too.
Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing