We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anglesey-yurts

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhydwyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
celia p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time at the Yurt. Everything was so well cared for and the orchard was beautiful- especially with the fairy lights. Our 3 and 5 year olds loved it- and really didn't want to leave! Looking forward to a return visit next year,

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic! I really can't rate highly enough. The yurt is in a tranquil and beautiful setting (at least it was quiet until we arrived), private bathroom & kitchen facilities and Dave is a friendly welcoming host. We have already enquired for next year. 5 of us stayed in the yurt (2 adults, 3 older children-ages 13,10 & 8) and there was plenty of room. Its the perfect choice if you want to escape and remember how to spend time together as a family without modern technology distractions! Also brought out the caveman in hubby who built fires inside and out every evening. The kids have room to play and loved every minute. Fabulous base to explore Anglesey....highly recommended for all!!!! See you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stargazing by the fire in the evenings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabasser
barnoldswick
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply magical”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I'm not normally given to long reviews but this place deserves a decent appraisal. From the moment we arrived we were struck by the beauty of this place - a beautiful yurt set in an old orchard with apple trees, damson trees and blackberries, fully enclosed by a wooden fence and containing 2 hammocks, outdoor table and chairs on decking, a 3 seater bench, a firepit and a BBQ. The area in which the Yurt sits is totally peaceful, private and, quite simply a magical place.
The Yurt itself is beautiful and easily kept warm with the internal stove. The beds are comfortable and have good quality, heavy blankets. There are 2 plug sockets that serve the lights at night and can be used for phone charging etc. during the day (though phone reception is sporadic). There's plenty of room to move around (I'm 6ft) and it keeps out the elements.
The garden furniture - table, chairs and bench are really solid construction and echo the high standard of everything at this yurt and are testament to the care that the owner, Dave must put into it. Dave was always on hand to sort out extra kindling and logs for us (the kids loved toasting marshmallows over the open fire) and he helped us with his knowledge of the local area - generally a very nice bloke, always happy to help.
You have your own private bathroom with shower only a few steps away from the yurt and your own kitchen with washer, oven and fridge. Both are fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and maintained to an excellent level.
You have an open area outside of the Yurt garden with a washing line and swingball - handy for the kids to play safely while you chill out in the garden!
I'm sure there are things I've missed but I really can't say enough about this place and I would have no hesitation about revisiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simple beauty and tranquility
Liked least: didn't dislike a single thing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywhit...
WALES
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked the yurt last minute for Easter weekend and it was such a good decision! The yurt is amazing, in a peaceful corner where you feel you are in your own little bit of heaven. Your only company is from the sheep and bumble bees. Even though it was chilly at night we kept warm around the camp fire and then were cosy in bed with the log burner. The owner is fab, so helpful and friendly. Our little one loved riding his bike around the grassy area and thought the hammock and tree swing were great fun!

This holiday was amazing and we can't wait for a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven...”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A wonderful three night stay for our family. Perfect for our 3 children ( aged 6, 4 and an 8 months babs) a secluded area for them to run around in, they spent most of their time outside. Facilities were perfect, bathroom & kitchen just by the yurt had everything that we needed and more. We lit a fire each night outside of the yurt and then inside and it was so toasty! David was a lovely host, very helpful and we could easily have spent all three days beach combing at the idyllic Church Bay. Check out the amazing Crafty T'arts at Cemaes Bay for a lovely rainy day family activity or while you are waiting for the best chippy in Anglesey to open. Great organisation. We will be back to Angelsey Yurts for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing