We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Gadlys Farmhouse with sea behind house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gadlys Farmhouse with sea behind house
Gadlys cosy sitting room with log fire and oak floor large windows frame sea views in the second sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Gadlys Farmhouse with sea behind house
Gadlys cosy sitting room with log fire and oak floor
large windows frame sea views in the second sitting room
Large kitchen with range cooker and stunning granite table
Master en-suite bedroom king size bed with sea views
One of two twin rooms beautiful large beamed bedroom with sea views
Second master bedroom with en-suite superking size bed and sea views
Double sofa bed in second sitting with PS3 and TV ideal for teenagers
Stunning main bathroom with spa bath
Large patio area and lawns for children to play
Second kitchen open plan with third sitting room ideal for large parties
Second sitting room with log burning stove and comfy sofas
Lovely large garden ideal for watching the beautifl sunsets
King size bedroom ensuite with balconette
Church Bay Beach just 4 minutes walk is a lovely sandy bay with rock pools
Autumn berries at Gadlys
Stunning pink wild rose at Gadlys Farmhouse
Hills surrounding Church Bay
Gadlys coastal holiday cottages in the snow Anglesey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rhydwyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynsey040...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful cottage, amazing views”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the cottage for the weekend for my 40th birthday celebrations, in a party of 12, adults and children. The cottage is spacious, so plenty of room for everyone, bedrooms were all lovely, really comfy beds, and soft bedlinen! The outside space is amazing, loved the large marble topped table, plenty of garden space for the kids to play, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach, this is a fab place, and would definitely love to stay again. Karen is lovely, really helpful and accommodating, and left us a lovely cake for our arrival. The only thing we could have improved was the weather, but unfortunately that one is out of all our hands! I 100% recommend the cottage, it is just perfect

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you so much - I'll make sure I order better weather next time :-) really pleased you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shar0n72
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely size, layout and location”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our week with extended family (10 people, ages ranged from 12 to 77). House was well laid out and also had good outdoor patio area to enjoy the evening sun. There is a beautiful bay a short walk from the house (lovely to watch the sun setting over the sea).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benevenso...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family getaway”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed fri - mon to celebrate my 40th with my family. House is great , was 14 of us but felt like we had loads of room still. Massive table in kitchen was perfect for us all to sit and eat and drink around all night. Garden area to front was perfect for the kids to play football and cricket on.
Nice touch having a cake to welcome us.
Great location , beach is a 5 minute walk away, nice open bay with plenty of rock pools to explore . Wavecrest cafe is a cool place, nice food, serves booze and in between beach and house!
Would love to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for a lovely review - so pleased you enjoyed it - it is a great location and a large house it's lovely for family parties as you say - see you again soon we hope.
Thanks Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTAtkins
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation & very warm welcome”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Visited this lovely property with 10 friends and two small dogs, the house was lovely and very spacious and the sea view rooms were amazing. Even though the owner wasn't there she was extremely helpful, friendly and even baked us a delicious cake !

Also, the Lobster Pot restaurant down the road was amazing and we had a great evening here.

Would recommend this house highly it is a great location for large groups.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you for a lovely review - sorry I was away this weekend and hope to meet you on your next visit, pleased you like the location - it's handy being able to walk to a restaurant, cafe and pub! Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious accommodation set in a fantastic location, such a gorgeous house”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed a weekend Dec 2015 for family members 60th birthday, we were a group of 8 adults, 2 children, 2 toddlers and 2 spaniels. We had such a warm welcome by the owner and we were even given a delicious lemon drizzle loaf to enjoy. The house was fantastic, plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, a nice large kitchen table allowing us to all eat together, 2 fridges (one we used purely for drink) sofa and chairs galore in the living room with a play room just off the living room allowing the kids to have their own area close by. The house was lovely and warm, with fairly secure gardens and all the mod-cons needed for a weekend away. Just a short 3-4 minute stroll to Church Bay, where there are some lovely walks and paths to be explored. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you for a lovely review - really appreciate it and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing