We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise as you only park once”

Review of 8493 Dakota Lodge

SkyRun Property - '8493 Dakota Lodge' -
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SkyRun Property - '8493 Dakota Lodge' -
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
SkyRun Property - '8493 Dakota Lodge' -
Winter View
Night Skiing Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Keystone, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Herluf L
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow, needs an update STAT!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have stayed in the Dakota before but not in this unit. The Dakota is a very good condo but this unit looks like it came out of the 1990's. Desperately in need of an update. The carpets are filthy and no matter how much we vacuumed, they stayed that way. All of the bathroom fixtures are broken, the TV's look like they came from 1990 and performed that poorly. The kitchen needs restocking badly-and not just with leftover pots, pans, knives, etc. from the owner's kitchen. Lastly, the bedding is terrible. We had to call the manager to deliver pillows since the ones provided were so few and so old and flat that you could not rest your head on them. Sadly, this unit could be so much better with just a little care. Not up to the standards set by the rest of the Dakota units we have stayed in.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your feedback. As of 12/2016 the owner of 8493 Dakota has made some changes to his property to keep with the times and make this home more comfortable for guests. The carpet in the main living area has been replaced with new engineered vinyl flooring and all of the TVs in the property have been replaced with new ones. This property now features a 48" Roku TV in the living room and has flat screen tvs in each bedroom. We also recently purchased a whole new inventory for the kitchen with ample utensils, new pots and pans and plenty of flatware and plates. We have also updated the bedding with some new pillows and foam topped mattress pads. The property also has received a fresh coat of paint and all of the bathroom fixture issues have been addressed. We hope that you'll give this property another try and that it will now meet your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June K
Walnut Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Paradise as you only park once”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great rental so very convenient to the ski areas....... You really don't have to go anywhere that you cannot walk to. Beautiful view of the night skiing and fireworks from our room. Warm, roomy, and fit two families with kids for dinner one night. We were three adults and one child who stayed here. Spas were terrific. After a snow it was beautiful. Definitely would return here with children as under 12 ski free. A bargain for a few years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KS
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thanks for the response! The owner just installed a new sleeper sofa and we've completely updated the kitchen inventory with new pots and pans and plenty of utensils, plates and cups. The condo also now has flat screen TVs in every room!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lafayette
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
As of 12/2016 this property has received some updates. The owner has replaced some of the pillows and updated the mattress toppers to plush foam to keep his guests more comfortable. We also recently updated the living room carpet to engineered vinyl flooring.
The Dakota Lodge building IS in the heart of River Run Village. This is a great option for people that like to be close to all of the activities, dining and skiing. With that being said there is a decent amount of hustle and bustle from many visitors taking advantage of those great amenities nearby, so it can be a bit on the loud side sometimes. Quiet hours in the resort are strictly enforced (if you report noise) by the building managers between 10pm and 8am. We hope your next stay is a better one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Keystone hotels

Denver
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing