We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place with beautiful views!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Idaho Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
malita90
san antonio ,texas
1 review
“Beautiful place with beautiful views!!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This house is perfectly located in a beautiful, semi-secluded location in Rocky Mountain. We stayed there during snow season and my family, specially the kids had a great time playing in the snow. We were able to drive 5 min away and admire the beautiful St. Mary's glacier and a few frozen lakes. The house has a great master bedroom and a kitchen with a lot of room if more than 1 person is doing the cooking. The only concern we had with the house was the driveway which was very steep!!! Started snowing as soon as we got there and the driveway was very icy and slippery so we had to park at the bottom of the drive way. Overall, was a beautiful place with awesome views which exceeded my expectations.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mroyall1
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Fabulous place, great views !”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful house ! We came for a weekend trip, pleasantly surprised. Very quiet, nicely updated, spectacular views, would definitely visit again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Updated nicely, great views
Liked least: Bed a little firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdcpate
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Beautiful Views!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Enjoyed our stay and the amazing mountain views.
Thanks for allowing us to use your home. We had a lovely time.:-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rocky Mountain Cabin ”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place! Amazing scenery from deck and multiple windows! High up in mountain and easy to access too! Recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice house with beautiful views, and charming interior. If you are looking to escape the town for a few days , this is a perfect getaway. Looking forward to coming back in spring .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks! -Clay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing