We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“neat but tiny cabin”
Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Log Cabin
New kitchen with modern amenities
Full Bath
Moose
elk
Great Outdoors!
Golf Course
Fabulous Lakes!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grand Lake, Grand County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nancy b
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“neat but tiny cabin”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a lakeside cabin. The views and locations were fantastic! Walking to town was a breeze. We were in town for wedding on ranch and this was recommended by bride. There is a great little cafe next to office and we ate breakfast there everyday and used their Wifi as the wifi on the premises was not working and the lakeside cabins don't have Wifi but all over town you could use but we would have preferred to have use of on site but the office stated they had been working with cable company to improve.Cabin itself is tiny but functional. You have a small TV.microwave and coffee maker. Our screen was ill fitting and someone did come in am to fix after we complained

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
I think that this review is on the wrong property. We are not lakeside and the discription does not match our cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melea H
Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was wonderful! Very cozy and clean. Walked downtown several times and was close to hiking trails to drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: No cable on TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois5678
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We LOVED the cabin!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT! The cabin was exactly as pictured- but somehow better. My husband and our two teens stayed for 5 days. It has everything you need in it. The grocery store is a very short walk to the west. It is VERY small (but the other one in town is even smaller!) so if you can, and are picky about your groceries, you may want to bring some from home. The coffee maker takes basket style filters. All the pots and pans, and dinnerware you will need are there and a dishwasher, too. There is even a highchair for those who might need one. There is a gas grill behind the cabin, but we didn't use it so I can't comment on that. We ate at 5 different restaurants in town and found them to be just OK, with the pizza place the best. While the cabin sleeps 4, I really can't imagine adding even one more guest- no matter how small. It is pretty small. Also, no Wi-Fi, TV, cable or satellite. There is a TV that you can use with the DVD player, so bring some from home in case you don't like the 20 or so they have there. The cabin is on a main street that goes around the town on the northwest side and it's west of the main shopping district. But it really isn't a long walk at all. Although we had a car, I walked to and from the city center twice. When you arrive, the cabin numbers are on the deck and are a little hard to see so look carefully when you pull up. And if you like horses, horse riders are often seen riding along the road in front of the cabin. We loved the go-carts, driving through Rocky Mountain National Park to see the view and the critters and hiking to the nearby falls the best. Make sure you go just past the falls viewing area to a location where you can walk into the (cold!) little stream. It's great! I don't know what you'll think of Grand Lake, but you will LOVE the cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The very definition of cozy and convenient, with modern amenities.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time in this sweet, rustic mountain cabin. Great location and atmosphere, all-new kitchen and bath, very comfortable bedrooms, all stocked with everything you need. We walked everywhere in Grand Lake from here...fishing, shopping, restaurants, and the very-popular Dairy King for late-night ice cream. There's a quality musical theater company in town over the summer too. We had a hard time convincing the kids to leave the comfort of the cabin and go out exploring. Little grocery stores nearby, and a big one in nearby Granby if you're cooking for yourself. Grand Lake is the very nice and laid-back gateway to the western entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park...we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm, decor, location
Liked least: Lack of washer/dryer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnjesko
COLUMBUS
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice spot to stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed in a single bedroom apt. for about 3 nights. at arrival our rental had a plumbing problem, but owners put us into an upgraded cabin. we were on the lake with great mountain views out the kitchen window--we were also treated to watching a fox make about 3 runs past us while eating breakfast. the kitchen was nicely equipped. even though the nights were cool the oil filled electric radiator did the job. if u luv to look at the mountains, one could easily spend the time
out on the porch just watching them & the wildlife & the weather come & go. between grand lake & rocky mountain park, be prepared to see
& take great shot of elk alongside the road. i'd definitely stay here again. the cabin had a table with fold under leaves that pull out & was
porcelain coated. the stove was also a throw back to when u were a kid in the 50's--personally i loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: just about nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing