We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food”

Enzo’s Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enzo's serves up Grand Junction's finest Italian fare with exciting dishes and comfortable ambiance. We will only serve the finest meats and seafood, freshest vegetables, our pizza dough and breads are prepared and baked fresh daily. At Enzo's every dish is created using only the freshest, and finest ingredients. Great, real Italian that melts in your mouth! That's how customers describe our menu. The reason our cuisine is so fabulous is because we take the time to prepare everything from scratch, from our pizza and bread to our pasta sauces and key dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had dinner with friends at Enzo's Ristorante Italiano. The food and service were excellent. We shared the calamari to start which was 6 strips of fried calamari and a great marinara sauce. Two of us had the Sea Bass piccata over rissoto with sauted spinach and one of us the Lobster ravioli. We all enjoyed our entrees and thought the food was very good. Doug our server was attentive and provided great service. I recommend Enzo's for good Italian food.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KenL511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Owner at Enzo’s Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks Ken, very pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Call ahead for a table.

There's a glass chandelier in the entryway. There are stonework fruit/veggies on the roof ... the pineapple is a Pokestop.

Our server, John, got us all the bells and whistles we had read about, like the fresh rosemary bread and rosemary butter. I ordered the carbonara pizza and was very happy with the crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside crust. My hubby ordered the baked chicken alfredo and was happy with it. John also got us the fresh grated parmesan cheese and drink refills!

The plates are mathematically happy.

The staff also helped a lady find her cell phone by calling it. It ... wasn't lost, but we were all happy that she found it.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 719karenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

I would highly recommend this place. My mom and I spent a couple nights in grand junction and went here for dinner the first night and ordered Togo pizza the second because we were so impressed. The first night we ordered the salmon flatbread and the spicy scallops pasta. Both were insanely deliscious! The super veggie pizza we ordered night two was also off the charts great. They have amazing crust and top notch ingredients.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank COpartime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

I know. Who orders a margarita at an Italian restaurant? But be warned; $12 for a margarita has to be the most I've ever paid. Plus it was a mediocre margarita made with Margaritaville tequila and sweet and sour mix. Ask about drink prices before you order.
We did not eat so I cannot comment on the food.

The barista was great. He was very attentive to our needs and to the other clientele.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tuscarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Owner at Enzo’s Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Our Enzo’s Margaritas are one of the many specialty cocktails on our menu and this one by far is our most popular. We are sorry to hear you felt they were mediocre and expensive. We do in fact hand craft this cocktail with our homemade blend of fresh lemon, lime, orange, and triple sec served with yes, our well tequila and topped with an elder flower liquor. We can guarantee you that we do not purchase premade sweet and sour mix and all our cocktail pricing is stated on the menu. If our well is not what you are looking for, we have several other tequilas to choose. Thank you and we hope that you return for dinner one evening, or even for Happy Hour from 4 pm to 6 pm daily and give our cocktails another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

Came here with 3 of my girl friends. I am getting married in palisade so we were in town from Denver to do some wedding checklist items. After touring my venue, we were all in a good mood and wanted to have a nice dinner so we went to Enzo’s. The waitress we had, I cannot provide a name because she didn’t tell us, she was blonde with a ponytail and was working the night of November 9th. She was incredibly rude and impersonal, but when we saw her interact with other tables she was very talkative and it was just strange. I don’t know what the deal was. When we went to leave, we parked on the right hand side of the building and saw her and another brunette waitress and two men smoking weed so we chalked it up to maybe being high, not sure. The food was good. But the rude server completely ruined the experience.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank usnwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore29324420713, Owner at Enzo’s Ristorante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

We apologize for your negative experience and that you left feeling that you were treated differently than her other guests. In these distressed times, we can guarantee we continue to take pride in our customer service and our staff is trained to treat all their guests equally and with the most respect. We can assure you that our employees do not smoke weed while working, they do use their vape pens with nicotine instead smoking cigarettes. We are sorry for the way it was perceived and will be sure to make them aware. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you return to give is a second chance next time you are in Grand Junction. We are always available to discuss further. Stay safe and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enzo’s Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Enzo’s Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.