We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
333
113
30
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
113
30
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs front porch family owned hot springs comfortable beds the glenwood springs area opened the door coffee maker road noise place to stay would definitely stay here again great rate mountain view home away from home stayed nights monica motel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

The rooms are clean the beds are comfortable and the views are amazing. staff is friendly polite and helpful I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking to go to Glenwood Springs. There is a great patio to sit on in the evenings as well as coffee and snacks in the main office. It is a family ran business. Even the owners kids pitch in.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank dmolina31088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I came for a mini vacation. Absolutely love this place. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and updated. Really enjoyed the evening sitting out front looking at the beautiful views and meeting new people. Would definitely recommend this place .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank denver1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

When we first walked in to check in, the owner was teaching his sons how to run the front desk! Love that it's a family owned business! Our room was newly renovated, clean, very quiet even though it's near the interstate but what we loved most was we were able to take our outsisde chairs and sit on well manicured grass and lookout to the mountain and watch all the beautiful eagles soar through the sky. This is by far one of our top 3 motels that we've ever stayed at. We will be back again next year!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank mickey246879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was great. They even put some frozen food in the freezer for us. That was going beyond what they had to do. The room had been recently renovated and everything was new. We would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Hanging Lake Inn. It was the cleanest hotel I've ever seen. The bed was comfy, the pillows we're great and it had all the necessary amenities. Best if all it was a reasonable price and easy to get to. I highly recommend it!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KScobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews