We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything We Wanted”
other travellers have booked this property
Yard & Red Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yard & Red Mountain
Morning Coffee Open Plan, Living, & Kitchen Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Yard & Red Mountain
Morning Coffee
Open Plan, Living, & Kitchen Bar
Evening Light
Lots of Living Room Light, Sleeper Sofa
View from Yard, Sopris & Valley, Fall 2013
Sunroom
View from Yard, Red Mountain, Fall 2013
Patio & Yard Looking To Hot Tub/Sauna
Evening Light Over The Valley
Private Drive
Bathroom w/double sinks
Bathroom
Mount Sopris From Living Room & Patio
Cedar-lined Shower/Tub
Master Bedroom w/direct access to Sunroom
Sauna & Yard Looking Toward House
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
View from Drive, Red Mountain, Fall 2013
View from Yard, Mount Sopris, Fall 2013
Mt. Sopris Again Cause We Like It
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenwood Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don S T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything We Wanted”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Henrie House was a very nice house with spectacular views. Randy and Kim were there if you needed them and not if you didn't. The kitchen was outfitted for any needs. Very nice washer and dryer. Nearby to many Colorado sites. We fished and hiked on the Colorado River. Randy recommended sites that we probably would of missed. We went to Hanging Lake (a must see), the Flat Tops wilderness area and Trapper's Lake, up Coffee Pot Road (Deep Creek Canyon is spectacular) and the Colorado National Monument (awesome). Sitting out on the backporch every evening was very enjoyable. We were sad to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara A
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our stay at the Henrie House. The view was amazing! The hot tub was a must after hiking all day. The house was well furnished and had everything we needed for the perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlin458...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What? I can only give it 5 stars?”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I cannot say enough about Henrie House. It was everything I had hoped for and more. The view was breathtaking. The grounds were immaculate. Well kept and super inviting. Nice yard, with some ungroomed areas made for excellent birding and wildlife spotting. (Deer, turkeys, hummingbirds, (Anna's, and Black Chin), butterflies and other bird species). The house itself was magnificent. Beautiful mix of rustic and modern. The kitchen was the best stocked of any rental I have encountered. That made cooking very enjoyable, and convenient. Not having to buy basic sundries made shopping a breeze. Didn't take advantage of the sauna. (Not a sauna guy). but it looked great if you are into it. The hot tub, however was delightful. Complete with mood lighting on a timer for evening dips. Randy and Kim were great. Close by if assistance was necessary, yet the privacy afforded was outstanding. You have a top notch property, and I am looking forward to visiting again. Hoping to have a family outing with my sons and their families after my youngest returns from deployment next year. Thank you for a magnificent vacation experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Honeymoon Stay at the Henrie House”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We only got a few days to take for our honeymoon and we're glad we came here! The house was pristine, quite, and had an incredible view! One of the owners introduced himself upon our arrival and gave us our privacy for the remainder of our stay. This house is amazing, and would recommend a stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chad b d
1 review
“family reunion”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely amazing views and clean house. Was totally unexpected it would be as awesome as it was. Homeowners are very hospitable and location is close to town , yet tucked away in the hills for privacy and great views. Respected this home and the time my family and I spent there. Will never forget this experience.
Wonderful , peaceful place. Thank you to the owners of this property.

thanks so much for the experience, Kimberly and family

Chad, Omaha. Nebraska

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing