We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
264
129
28
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
129
28
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen fire pit studio suite social hour hot springs great place to stay separate bedroom top floor home away from home indoor pool and hot tub minute drive nice property holiday weekend waffles early check comfortable rooms free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I would highly recommend the Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs! The staff does a wonderful job of representing this hotel. We had an absolutely marvelous time for our family reunion. So much so, in fact, that we voted to have another one there in three years, which has only happened one other time in our 30 year history of doing this.

This was in no small part based upon how friendly and helpful everyone at the front counter was. Our family spent a lot of time in the lobby area visiting and catching up with each other during those four days and the staff never once complained or was unable to assist with anything we asked.

The rooms were spacious and clean. I was actually impressed with the size of the studio one bedroom rooms. They were laid out very nicely and had more than enough space. The other rooms were equally nice.

Everyone at the Residence Inn in Glenwood Springs definitely deserves kudos (or more ) for a job well done. Thanks for making it such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarcox86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Wow, thank you so much for the awesome words!! We were so honored that you selected us for this trip and cannot wait for the next one!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This hotel was surrounded by beautiful mountains. It was within walking distance to a Target, and a pizza place. We had a lovely room on the fourth floor right by the stairs. It was very busy while we were there. This was only an issue at breakfast. There was a ton of people eating very early- and the staff had a hard time putting out enough food. I have visited many Residence Inn's and I don't think the quality of the food was up to what I have experienced at other hotels.

We used the pool- which was huge- while we were there and the laundry area. The front desk was out of quarters-which was a bit of a problem. Thankfully another guest was able to help me make change.

Overall, I liked this hotel- and hope that what we experienced at breakfast was an anomaly.

Room Tip: I like the top floor- here the 4th- it was large- and the floors require a lot of walking from the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starsfanatic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We are very happy you were able to enjoy the great location where we are to enjoy what is around us, as well as our pool. We do however apologize for the lack of items during our busy breakfast. We are working hard to make sure we are plenty staffed and have plenty of items from start to finish. We cant wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This was a very bad experience for me and my husband. The hallways were full of children running around all hours. when we woke for breakfast the are looked like cattle had come through and used and ate everything there was not enough staff to clean it and they had ran out of basic things like syrup! how can you have a waffle without syrup? all the sausage was gone and so was the gravy only thing left was dry cereal.

Room Tip: not for couples
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sherrieb466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry for the breakfast items running out. We work very hard to make sure we replenish as quick as we can but did not do a good job here. We hope you will give us another chance to show you a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

At check-in, Katie was amazing at the front desk.

Our first impression of the room was very good. Everything in the room worked like new and the room was clean.

Parking immediately in front of the hotel is an issue. Although free, if arriving late, only compact sized spaces are available when the lot fills up. Overflow parking is located one block away near Well Fargo Bank. Safe area & easy walk.

Maid Service didn’t replace toilet tissue & removed extra towels we had requested early in our visit. Also noticed a counter wasn’t wiped clean during our stay.

All in all, we would gladly return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank BradJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly make sure we share the housekeeping information you shared to ensure we handle better next time! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn for two nights and chose the hotel based on the reviews (extremely high) and the fact that the hotel had a kitchen. We need a full kitchen due to medical issues in our family. I was expecting a really nice room based off the photos and the reviews, however that was not what we encountered. The room was very dirty. We had to use the pullout sofa for kids and it was full of crumbs, dust bunnies, and other unknown bits. The front door did not close all the way and left a 1/2 inch gap where you could see through into the hallway and hear everything from people talking to dogs barking all night.

The sheets to use were dirty, stained, and had multiple unknown hairs on them. We took them down to exchange the sheets, pillow case, and blanket - which they gave us "new" ones, however the "new" ones had multiple hairs and stains as well. We had to assume they were washed so we could try and sleep. The master bedroom's bedding was dirty as well with several dead bugs, dust bunnies, stains, and hairs.

The toilet clogged on the first use - they came to unclog it with a roto-rooter type object spraying and splashing toilet water all over the floor, shower curtain and walls. We asked a housekeeper to come and clean up the toilet water which they sent immediately. She bleached everything using her gloves to clean up the toilet water, and then still wearing her toilet gloves, handed us clean towels for the bathroom. This is definitely just a training issue here - the housekeeper was very nice and did a good job cleaning otherwise.

When we checked out, I explained my concerns but was told that since we booked through Expedia, there was nothing that could be done. I contacted the manager directly, Bryce - he was very nice and did offer to give us 15,000 Marriott points for our troubles, which I appreciate. The manager said that he would be working to train his staff to fix the issues we encountered.

This location is within walking distance to Bed, Bath & Beyond, Target, Ulta, and Vitamin Cottage - also a few stripmall style restaurants. If you want to go into downtown Glenwood, you'll need to drive or plan to do a pretty significant walk - definitely bikeable. It's a 3 minute drive to downtown Glenwood and a 5 minute drive to the gondola that takes you to the adventure park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room the faces the mountains behind the hotel and not the parking lot
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kellyo1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryce S, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do take to heart the issues you encountered and are working hard to make sure they do not happen again! We hope we get the chance to have you stay with us again so we can show you a great stay! If we do, please reach out to me directly and I will personally take care of your reservation. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews