We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
8
24
40
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
24
40
17
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This hotel was the only one that we could find with a vacancy so close to the 4th of July holiday in 2017. The location was good because it was on the main street as you come into Durango from Sliverton and there is a grocery store and eateries across the street or within walking distance. The exterior & interior are not all that impressive but the service was excellent and the people were very friendly. The room had a small kitchenette and was very clean. The price was very reasonable and the room was a good value considering that we hadn't made reservations. We stayed for 2 days and enjoyed getting to see the city and surrounding areas.

Room tip: Covered parking areas available.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goony2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was the cheap hotel and it showed. Our bed slanted with the head down. We pulled out the bed spread and slept with our head at the foot. The ice machine was broke and the attendant (the only thing nice about this hotel) had to go to a store across the street to get ice. We were told there was coffee in the morning but foun out the office didn't open until 8. No coffee pots in the room. If I return to Durango, I will not stay at this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This was one of the cheaper hotels in Durango, and it shows. Room had quite a nice size and was clean, but it really is outdated. Entrance door had to be pushed open too.
Plus there was no breakfast. Which is not a big problem, since there is a City Market right across the road!
Big plus is the public / city transportation that stops right in front of the hotel!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is reasonable, clean, close to downtown and there is a new Starbucks just down the street. The room was equipped with a microwave and refrig however it did not have a coffee maker or a hair dryer. The main office looked like it was equipped with coffee. The beds were comfortable and the a/c made the room cold. Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessicamL8390WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Fairly close to down town Durango, room was spacious,bed comfortable coffee making facilities,on site laundry handy as we had been on the road a while.Not the smartest of places but we had trouble finding somewhere to stay

Room tip: All rooms about the same really
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews