We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
158
92
37
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
92
37
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk attached restaurant nice property free shuttle workout room in town next morning downtown area would highly recommend this hotel the polar express mini fridge checking out comfortable beds would definitely stay here again hot tub stayed two nights parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights during our annual motorcycle gathering! This was a perfect location. The parking lot was great for security and lighting was good. The rooms were awesome and beds super comfortable.

The front desk staff were great and were able to handle any concerns we had quickly and the checkin was fast, considering they were super busy but well prepared.

The restaurant was great and the breakfast buffet was very well stocked. I also recommend the nachos!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yellowdukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoebe O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Shark Week 8 was a fun event for my entire staff! Best group ever! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant Westside Pub & Grill. I also recommend the nachos! We hope to see you again soon!

Phoebe, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This hotel was the host hotel for our annual motorcycle rally this year and it couldn't have went any better. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is clean, quiet and comfortable in a great location with every amenity you need. The hotel has a restaurant which I only used for breakfast but the breakfast was excellent! If I'm ever in the area again it will absolutely be by go to hotel!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kahuna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay mainly because of the Front Desk staff, that without hesitacion upgrade our Standard room to a Balcony Suite, and it was very spacious and with a great view! It was updated and had a practically two rooms with two TVs and fridge with sink.
We ordered Room Service and the burgers with fries and onion rings were just okay. In the morning they offer a buffet, but it is not a complementary breakfast, it is $9 a person, and it is just fine. I would give it 5 stars if it was included. The location was perfect.

Room tip: We asked for a Balcony and it was available, and they updated us because we are IHG members.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisWilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. Practically brand new. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Front desk and restaurant (breakfast) staff are very accommodating and pleasant. Shuttle service to town. Highly recommend staying here. Also, fresh baked cookies in lobby later in day.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bobbythhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The elevator was having issues but the gal at the front desk was working her tail off to ensure guests were checked in and she was running up the stairs to send elevator down to is. The beds where not as comfortable and has some black stains on the sheets. Skip the restaurant downstairs. Our server was nice but not very attentive. There were only 3 tables full and the wait time was long for our food. We ordered nachos and they came with very little topping, almost no recognizable cheese on them. The rest of the food was average at best.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nicolem917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews