We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serene and Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
At the base of a large mesa. Lots of wildlife in the back pasture at dawn and dusk.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Studio entrance. Not fancy but very clean and cozy studio. Beautiful views of the mesa and wildlife.
At the base of a large mesa. Lots of wildlife in the back pasture at dawn and dusk.
This photo makes the room look larger than it is. This is a trundle bed that has a slide out bed.
Poppy efficient kitchen has everything you need
Small but great bathroom. includes shower, commode, sink with bathroom window.
The patio area is beautiful and leads to a short trip to the hot tub!
Boggy Draw is 10 minutes from our property. reknown for its hiking and biking trails
Thanks Jodee Ewing for use of your picture of a wonderful Mesa Verde ruin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dolores, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve F
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serene and Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rode our bicycles to Dolores from Telluride. This was a perfect ending to an amazing bike ride. The view, the stars, the fire pit, the setting all made for a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We sure enjoyed having you as guests. Look forward to seeing you both in the future. Happy (bicycling) Trails!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmiller19...
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cozy apartment was a wonderful safe place to stay. The description of this comfortable cottage does not do it justice. The space was comfortable, clean, and had many amenities that made staying there a pleasure. The day bed was comfortable and there were plenty of nice blankets available. Although I didn't cook, I noticed the small kitchen was stocked with necessities. I made coffee each day and used the microwave occasionally. The hot tub is a short stroll from the apartment and felt great after a day of walking and hiking.

This quiet location is close enough to the town of Delores to be convenient. The town itself is a quiet, clean town with several restaurants and a great small grocery store that makes many homemade items. The locations lends itself well to many sight seeing activities such as Telluride, Mesa Verde, Durango and other places. There are many beautiful trails nearby for walking and biking.

The hosts for this site are wonderful, accommodating people. They made me feel at home and offered so many good tips about day trips in the area. They were available to answer questions, but did not intrude on my privacy.

I would highly recommend this site to any traveler or couple. The thing I liked the least was having to go back home after spending such a pleasant week in Dolores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property was great for sightseeing.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim80525
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable and Super Cute”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Likely the best maintained place I've stayed. I was a little concerned about the sleeping situation, but the trundle bed turned out to be surprisingly comfortable. The area is quiet and beautiful, and the owners were really nice. I'm tempted to say I wouldn't recommend this vacation rental just because I want it to be available the next time I travel to that area. But I won't be selfish...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rental is so well maintained, that it feels like staying in someone's home.
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Very sweet. Thanks! We enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn70242
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cozy cabin in Dolores Colorado. The owners truly care about their properties and they are some of the nicest people we met on our vacation. The cabin cools down nicely at night and we had no problem sleeping with no air conditioning (although there is a swamp cooler in the unit). The property is conveniently located near all the major Anasazi ruins in southwestern Colorado. While there, be sure and visit the Dolores Brewery for some hand crafted beer and thin crust pizza.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H
Green Valley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrific cottage”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a great stay. Very private and secure. Best atmosphere one could ever hope for. Will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and very private
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing