We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
278
100
31
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
100
31
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center street mall great location two blocks omelette station omelet bar mini kitchen hotel valet uber ride highly recommend staying here high floor living area complimentary breakfast free bus central location stayed nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel has the same address as the Hyatt Place, so it's like two hotels in one are put together. The lounge area is huge, as it's for 2 hotels. The breakfast seating is for two hotels, and so while the food is good for a buffet, it's also a little crowded. We just took the food upstairs to our room, which leads to the elevators. The elevator is for two hotels, so elevator rides are always crowded, more than usual. Beyond all of that, the hotel is in a great location (close to the train station, 16th street mall, convention center), and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was always friendly, and if someone was available to open the front door for us, they did. In the right circumstances, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raininroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My daughter and I stayed at this Hotel while she searched for a condo in downtown Denver. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment style hotel room, complete with kitchen and living area. The hotel is conveniently located, furnished with quality goods and housewares, has a stellar breakfast service and friendly staff. Our room was quiet but was modern and comfortable.

Room tip: Higher floor facing the city provided lovely views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 208susannahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice and modern hotel. Wonderful breakfast, better than any hotel we have stayed at before. All of the staff was friendly and hotel was very clean. The only reason we did not give it a five stars is the cost of parking. $42 a day which was not clear. There are 4 parking garages within a block for under $20 a day. Use them, do not use the hotel valet.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Despite that our view was looking directly on the rooftop, our overall stay at the Hyatt place was awesome. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and the location was great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank acooper719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The location is close enough to the Convention Center and 16th Street Mall without the typical price tag associated with being closer. Rooms are nice, clean, and quiet. I did have one issue with the bathroom door being unable to close which may be an issue for travelers who are sharing the room.
Free breakfast was good, the staff is really friendly. I did not drive to the hotel so I cannot speak for the parking but there are several adjacent lots in addition to the hotel's lot. Onsite parking is generally difficult in any downtown though. They often upcharge for "downtown" views but I still had a great view of the mountains to the southwest.
There aren't a lot of rooms on each floor, and the hallway noise was practically nonexistent. Heard a couple doors close during the entire stay (4 nights).
Hyatt House is in the same building as Hyatt Place, they share a check-in/out desk and the floors are separated.

Room tip: The 6th floor is the first floor of rooms.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews