We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The ultimate in sleep luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The ultimate in sleep luxury
Four piece, updated bathroom with clawfoot tub Kitchen, with proper knives and pans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The ultimate in sleep luxury
Four piece, updated bathroom with clawfoot tub
Kitchen, with proper knives and pans
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AshleeT61...
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

City Gal Farm was such a wonderful place to stay! The guest house was even better than I expected. The bed is extremely comfortable; there were organic sheets and bathroom towels. Organic treats were left in the kitchen. The garden is lovely to walk around and admire, with two white horses next door. Only a 15 minute drive to the Red Rocks Amphitheater. I cannot wait for our next trip to Colorado so we can stay at here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of stay
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
1 review
“5 Star boutique hôtel suite”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is more like a 5 Star boutique Hotel suite !The bed is the comfiest i have ever slept in in my life,the place is immaculate .clean,quiet great style just perfect highly reccommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The bed !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, and we're so glad you enjoyed the comfort of the Retreat and the VI Spring bed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahenaJ
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to unwind”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was Bed and Breakfast on a whole different level. On arriving there were fresh cut veggies and hummus waiting for us in the bright cheery kitchen. The pantry was stocked with essentials, We had mentioned food allergies when we booked and found a very complete breakfast had been left for us that took into account our dietary needs, this was very much appreciated. Fresh cut flowers in the cozy living room, and a charming bathroom with a claw foot tub and homemade bath salts. However, the reason I did not want to leave was the bed. It has to be tried to be believed. Come here to unwind...and bring a good book so you can curl up in that bed all morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Sarah, thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and experience of the bed - the ultimate in sleep luxury. The hummus and veggies were a little thank you for your later arrival. Come back in the summer if you need another mini-break, and the veggies will be freshly picked from the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing