We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection”

Falling Rock Tap House
Ranked #49 of 219 things to do in Denver
Attraction details
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This is a real gem. The selection of beers is crazy. Had to try the cherry beer. It literally tasted like a cherry pie. I'm not a beer drinker so avid beer drinkers would scoff, but I loved it. Also had the strawberry rhubarb. Again I was not disappointed. Good menu selection. Only ordered a couple apps as we weren't very hungry to order a meal. The pricing on the menu made me chuckle. The prices all ended with random cents e.g. a burger would be $7.61 or $8.52 - lol. The bartender was great. Ridiculously friendly. She really knew her beers too. I really liked this place and would love to go back to try more interesting beers. The owners are all brothers. It would be fun to sit and have a beer with them.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank DCCR336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"on tap"
in 17 reviews
"rockies game"
in 12 reviews
"bar food"
in 5 reviews
"selection of beers"
in 4 reviews
"bartender"
in 15 reviews
"pliny"
in 6 reviews
"breweries"
in 6 reviews
"brewery"
in 5 reviews
"enthusiasts"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in to grab a beer. They have a great bar, laid back atmosphere and a terrific tap list. Will definitely be back soon!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank CassyE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I was excited to see they had Pliney the Elder on tap. Had lunch here and the food was good as well.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank ChicagoSlats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Not much more I can say here that has not been said already. I've been coming here for years but this visit was the first time not surrounded by GABF. Quite a pleasant change of pace from the throngs of beer fans lining up for their glasses of Pliny.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Northsbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Went with friends who were going to a Rockies game. Excellent beers, but that's all that's excellent about it. Wait staff was hurried and not engaged. Food was average, at best ( we three tried burgers, a pastrami sandwich, and a Reuben). We had to share a table with two other folks because it was packed (6 pm). It felt like the staff was just trying to move folks through to get as much $$$$ as they could from the ball park crowd.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falling Rock Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Falling Rock Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing