We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“family stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Your view from the front porch!  Mt. Crested Butte!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view from the front porch!  Mt. Crested Butte!
Your view from the front porch, facing north! Your view from the back deck!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Your view from the front porch!  Mt. Crested Butte!
Your view from the front porch, facing north!
Your view from the back deck!
Your living and dining room areas, newly remodeled!
A wonderful place to relax and rejuvenate!
Your master bedroom!
Your second bedroom!
Your third bedroom, perfect for kiddos or extra guests!
Your guest bathroom, one of two in your home away from home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crested Butte, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana H
Centennial, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, very well kept, easy for a family stay with a one year old
We were able to walk to several locations in Mt Crested Butte. They have a wonderful wide sidewalk/bike path. Also was close to hiking which was a plus for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTB2355
1 review
“Great experience, could use a few improvements”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have to say that overall we had a wonderful experience staying here. The owner of the condo is very friendly and very responsive to email and text. I was very appreciative of that.

I did let him know that the dishes were not clean. We had to clean the dishes before using them. He assured me that he will talk to the cleaning crew about that. From talking to him I'm sure he will follow up. Also, the apartment is overall clean but could use a more thorough cleaning because there is some dust in certain areas, which I'm sure he will also address.

This although, did not affect our stay. We were blown away by the great views, and it is one of the most convenient places you could possibly stay in CB. There is convenient parking, the neighbors are nice, and even a hose to rinse your vehicle off if you happen to go off road.

We had a great time, and would stay in the same condo if we come back, but had to admit the small areas for improvement. Would give it a 4.5! Hopefully next time we will be giving it a 5.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnkk
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This condo for the money is average. The condo is large enough for the 3 of us who stayed there. It has great views and is close to the mountain and an short drive to CB. The condo was not cleaned at all when we got there. I could tell that there had been dogs in the condo, being highly sensitive to dog dander that should be mentioned when you rent the condo. There was dog hair all over the living room rug and both blankets we pulled from different bedrooms had dog hair all over them. The kitchen refrigerator was not clean at all and dishes pulled out of the cabinet were questionable. We washed the dishes before using them. The master bedroom is adequate but the mattress is felling like it's worn out.
I don't think we should pay for a cleaning fee when is was obvious to us that the condo was not clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Finnkk. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We open our home on Trip Advisor to help guests find alternatives to a hotel. We have not had this type of negative feedback. Along with your stay we provided a way to contact us in the event our home did not meet your expectations. We hope that your overall experience in Crested Butte was not impacted and that if you are able to return you can find accommodations that more effectively meet your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitz719
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Views!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at this Mt. Crested Butte Condo with our family and our pet corgi. We were in Crested Butte for the Wildflower Festival.
The kitchen is well stocked and we enjoyed cooking as we have some picky eaters in our group! One of the better stocked kitchens I have found so kudos for that.
Two bathrooms made getting ready a breeze and three bedrooms plus laundry available was great.
The view from the Master bedroom is beautiful and it has it's own small deck although no chairs to sit on. The condo backs up to a hillside and open space. In the kitchen/living/dining area you look at the mountains and village. This condo is very close to the ski area if you are visiting in Winter.
The owners are very responsive and easy to work with. It was so great to be able to bring our dog along for the vacation.
There are stairs leading up to the unit which is on the 2nd floor and it is an open staircase. The owners have been remodeling it looks like and have done a great job so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall booking process
Liked least: The leaky faucets in every bathroom and in the kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing