We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Lodge Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Mountain Lodge(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Mountaineer Square(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$261
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crested Butte International Lodge & Hostel(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Crested Butte(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cristiana Guesthaus(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nordic Inn(Crested Butte)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateaux(Crested Butte)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
393
231
120
70
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
231
120
70
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetwine receptionfire pitslope sidebell staffindoor poolrestaurant staffparking garage isin townoff seasonsteam roomsmall kitchenettebeautiful roomhot tubski tripmountain viewchair lift
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night for an EMS conference. We were supposed to get a discounted rate and didn't, the room right down the hall had the smell of marijuana coming from it so bad that if filled our room with the smell, they were supposed to email a receipt to us and we haven't received it (3 weeks ago), and the grand finale is that I left a small bag there (less than a pound), they mailed it and charged me $33.00!! We have written the manager, and called with no response. Do NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for spring skiing and this hotel has an unbeatable location and value combination. It's great for kids too. Rent your skis there, get your food and beer there apres ski. Indoor pool for the kids and great outdoor hottubs for the adults.

The rooms however - exposed wiring in the light fixtures, windows that wouldn't open or wouldn't close, room cleaning sometimes at 7 pm due to an exodus of employees at the end of the season. Thats must be where the cheap rates come in. Our room did have a great balcony and an awesome view. Not all do.

Overall it was fine. We would go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ed M,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your feedback about the room to our team to make improvements on your suggestions. We hope you enjoyed your spring ski trip in Crested Butte and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Olivia H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay. The ambiance is cozy and inviting. Easy to get to. Drawbacks: little outdated, but it appears as if they are updating during the off-season. Fire exits were not clearly marked. The parking garage is difficult to navigate, but that's likely a result of it being built before everyone attained huge SUVs.
VERY happy with the fact they are dog friendly! We will be back and will hopefully see the conclusion of their updates.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Jessica L,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your feedback to our team to make improvements on your suggestions. We hope you enjoyed your time in Crested Butte and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Olivia H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into a one bedroom studio the second week of June. There was a lot of dust, popcorn in the sofa sleeper, and no hot water. My guess is it was cleaned at the end of ski season and not occupied since. We moved to a second room. Again lukewarm water, television channels did not match channel listing card, burned out light bulb, etc. Moved to a third room which manager arranged to be cleaned and inspected. It was fine except for a very dirty window which I think could not be cleaned because of condensation between panes. By day two we had hot water. My guess is that because the hotel had no guests for awhile they turned down the hot water, then could not get it heated fast enough. By the weekend more people were at there and along with them were many dogs. The hotel allows this but we heard a lot of dogs barking after being left alone in rooms. This is our third time at this hotel. The best part of our stay was the quick response from the manager Brandon. Elevation is overall a pretty good place to stay once you get the problems handled, especially if you have a dog.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeandSue2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JoeandSue2018,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I have passed on your feedback about the cleanliness of your rooms to our housekeeping team. I have also let our maintenance team know about the burned out light bulb and the pull out couch. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Sincerely,
Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at Elevation Hotel and Spa...it is a GREAT place to stay. We have stayed many times and consider it our home away from home. The staff is great. Well informed on the area and very helpful. We stayed in a Mountain View room. It’s was a wonderful escape from the city to wake up, and lay there watching the sun rise on across the mtn. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms well appointed. Nicely done bathrooms and kitchen area as well. Plenty of closet space and a comfortable seating area
We will stay again and again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 959elainam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourGenManager, Manager at The Elevation Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 959elainam,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay! I have passed on your comments to our staff to let them know that they are doing a great job. We hope you enjoyed your time in Crested Butte and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Olivia H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews