We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
326
238
77
32
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
238
77
32
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed king suite pool and hot tub breakfast buffet all you can eat sitting area short walk great place to stay free shuttle in town ceiling fan small kitchen base area off season ski resort resort area ski lift
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay here! The hotel is very cozy. The staff was very nice and attentive. The room was great with a king bed and a living area with a perfect size kitchen with one burner, sink and a small fridge.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tdhennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed at this lodge, checked in around 6:00, walked into lobby and it smelled like a brewery, a large group of people were gathered and drinking, I asked the front desk what was going on, A fire fighters convention, they could of had a difference place for them to meet besides the check in. Was a nice room, king bed plus studio with love seat, microwave, hot plate, coffee pot and fridge. Housekeeping is very slack, made bed after first morning and they straighten the top covers and never touched the fitted sheet, needless to say twice my door was left open. Hubby finally found a fishing guide last morning we were there, I asked for a later checkout, but they would not give. We stayed for 3 days.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dkwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I booked the standard room but learned when we checked in that the term is not the same at this hotel as others. The standard room is very tiny, about 2 feet on each side of the king bed and 3-4 feet at the end. The hotel did upgrade the room at our request for a few dollars more. The new room was a great size with a lot of room and included a kitchenette. The room was clean although the carpet did need to be replaced but it is a ski resort. The hotel does not have A/C but we didn't need it on our stay. The staff was very nice and there is parking close to the door. There is a shuttle bus that goes into the town of Crested Butte and very convenient.

Room tip: Avoid the standard room. A better chance of outside air flow on the higher floors.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RowenaR1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Great sized rooms, kitchenette, two tv’s, all the pillows we asked for (7). Clean and well cared for. It is a ski resort, and room AC is nonexistent. We were there in early September, and couldn’t cool the room under 75. This may be cool enough for some, but I was hot, even with fans. Interestingly, the hallway was air conditioned. Front desk was friendly, helpful, as was the cleaning staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Beautifully located at the bottom on the mountain and only a short walk to the chairlift. We stayed in summer for 8 nights and there were two chairlifts running. The room was a good size with 2 king beds (one folded down from wall but comfortable), good sized bathroom & kitchenette. We didn’t eat breakfast at the hotel (this was the only time the restaurant/bar was open) and dined down in the town which was easy to get to on the Alpine Shuttle bus that leaves every 20 minutes. We were grateful for the coffee machine in the room and the coffee/tea station in reception. Directly across the road is a convenience store where you could get anything you may need including alcohol and they make a great sandwich. We found all Reception staff helpful & friendly. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi which closes at 11.00pm.

Room tip: Room with a view of Butte
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Grand Lodge Crested Butte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Julie E,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Grand Lodge on TripAdvisor.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room, amenities, and our helpful and friendly staff!

We hope you'll be back to visit again soon,

Heather Leonard
Director of Lodging Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews