We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
perfect spot to hit the slopes

what a wonderful ski facility. all the amenities one would want. huge diversity of slopes from... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
jon s
,
Cleveland, Ohio
A real mountain without the hassle

Great ski mountain for the whole family. Plenty of terrain and fast lifts. Not as big or crowded... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
James T
,
New Canaan
Read all 966 reviews
  
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
639
217
36
31
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
639
217
36
31
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews center village lift tickets ski resort great mountain ski school american eagle tubing hill other resorts summit county green runs green trails terrain park magic carpet ski patrol beginner skiers skill level chair lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Awesome wide open and long trails, easy to navigate, can’t wait for bowls to open up and we’ll come back! My son and his friends enjoyed the terrain park too!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 91joanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021

A group of 5 of us from 4 different households booked a stay at Copper Mountain for February 2021. We unfortunately had to cancel due to COVID related lodging restrictions which would force us to purchase multiple rooms rather than the single room we had already reserved, which would cost a tremendous amount more. We paid over $1500 as a group for our lift tickets and Copper Mountain is refusing to provide vouchers to be used next year! They are taking our $1500 for NOTHING in return. We are not asking for our money back, but simply for a voucher. Each pass comes with a Passholder Promise which includes a voucher should the resort close for 7 consecutive days or 21 days total in the season due to COVID, but does not address COVID related lodging restrictions which were put in place AFTER we booked our trip, therefore they will not give us a voucher. DO NOT BOOK IN ADVANCE WITH THEM because if COVID gets in the way, they don't care. They just want your money.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Y3683YJnikkig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Been to copper multiple times. Experienced skiers.
This year with covid and lack of snow was more disappointing, but a day on the slopes is still a great day.

Negatives this year:
1) the snow. Not enough and hard packed/icy. Couldn’t realistically ski off the groomed runs and in the trees. Bummer! (not coppers fault..)
2) parking at Triple Treat lot. While reserving was easy using Parking Whiz app, the shuttles don’t go to the Triple Treat lot so you have to lug your stuff literally two blocks to the shuttles. The buses should stop at/near triple treat lot!
3) I had problems with my day ski pass, and MULTIPLE TIMES it wouldn’t let me through and I had to go back to the office and ticket booth to get it fixed, only to have to go back again a run or two later. Get your electronic stuff fixed copper! VERY FRUSTRATING and waste of time when all you want is to be on the slopes and skiing.
4) with covid, the waits at the restaurants are long. Avoid the lines and bring your own food and eat on the slopes.

The goods:
- great cruising runs, even when conditions arent great.
-lots of runs and variety.
- copper is laid out so well. Greens then Blues then blacks as you go from one side of Mtn to other. Super for families, and we have enjoyed it much in the past.
- gorgeous ‘cookies and cream’ Mountain View’s!

We were able to get a discounted price with a buddy pass. Do that if you can. Skiing is expensive.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank TriCityDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Be very careful renting from Copper vacations. They will take your money and not provide the services promised.

Spent 982 on 3 nights with no heat. No hot water or water pressure in the master bathroom. The place was in complete disrepair. Neglected even.

After contacting VRBO. They would not even issue a partial refund for the nightmare stay.

BEWARE!!!!.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank 196taureanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

First time to Copper in 20 years! We stayed at Copper One Lodge and it was so nice to be steps away from 2 lifts. I love all the fire pits near the lifts and in the Village. A variety of restaurants (outdoor/to go dining only due to COVID). The lift workers did a great job of moving the lines along and reminding people to cover their mouths/noses. Many of the runs were closed due to reduced capacity, but there were a variety of greens/blues which were fun and beautiful. I will say that the greens that were open seem more steep/difficult than most greens that I have been on at other resorts. Overall a great trip and friendly resort.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank M7981XPlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews