We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If your looking for a home away from home, you've...”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape Cozy Covered Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape
Cozy Covered Front Porch
Warm, inviting Living Room with lot's of Natural Light
Desk with High Speed Internet
Watch HD TV w/Xfinity X1 on the LCD Flat Screen
Leather Furniture with full-size Sofa Bed with Memory Foam Mattress
Beautiful Kitchen, newer Appliances, all Accessories included
Granite Counter Tops & Natural Stone Tile Back-Splash
Spacious Kitchen with Beautiful Bamboo Floors throughout
Sunny Dine-in Kitchen
Seating for 4
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Double Closet in Bedroom with attached Bathroom
Full Bath with Luxurious Towels
Bath and Shower Combination
Full-Size Washer and Dryer
Private Patio with Cute Bistro Set and Propane Grill
Shaded Back Yard, Sidewalk leading from Patio to Garage
Private Backyard, Sidewalk leading from Garage to Back Patio
Two-Car Garage, Automatic Door Opener on one side
Your Home Away from Home!
Colorado Springs Balloon Classic - Labor Day Weekend
Red Rock Canyon - Great Hiking & Mountain Biking
United States Air Force Academy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jschle606
Keller, Texas
1 review
“If your looking for a home away from home, you've found it.”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

If you are looking for all the comforts of home, you've found it at what I call the "Victorian Cozy Cottage". Everything mentioned regarding this place is spot on, all the amenities you would probably find in your own home & more. It is absolutely close to everything you might like to visit & see. One evening while I was relaxing on the porch after a day of hiking Pikes, a buck decided to pass by in the alley way, guess he didn't want to travel Palette Ave. I will definitely be booking this home again on my next visit to Colorado/Manitou Springs. Thank you Carrie for everything & being a wonderful Host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, Jane! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the "Victorian Cozy Cottage", and love the name you came up with ;-) Will be looking forward to your next visit with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent B
1 review
“Great Little Get-Away”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and I had a great week in Colorado Springs and there was not a day where we sat without anything to do. The location of this home was perfect and close to everything we needed. Carrie was fabulous to work with and made our stay easy and enjoyable. Such a cute little home with a Victorian charm. We had a great time and we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
We're so happy you enjoyed your visit and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide a review! Please come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
It was such pleasure having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol H
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were so happy we chose to stay at the cottage. It is super clean and has a warm, cozy feel. The kitchen is a good size and very well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and even lots of different spices. There is an outside grill which we also used. We were also very grateful for the washer and dryer. Carrie welcomed us to her home with a snack basket on the counter, water and juice in the refrigerator, and fresh flowers on the table. She was super responsive to all our emails prior to our stay and very easy to work with.
The other great benefit of the cottage is its location. It was a very short drive to Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, the Broadmoor, Cheyenne Zoo, Olympic Training Center, and wonderful parks and canyons for hiking. When we arrived home from our daily adventure, we relaxed on the front porch. We had a great stay and vacation in Colorado Springs!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
We're so happy you chose to stay with us too and that the cottage worked out so well for you! Glad to know you were able to pack several fun activities into the few day you were able to spend visiting in the area. Sounds like you may have missed a few ;-) so hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We sure do hope you come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing