We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved the location, it was very well equipped...”
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches Dining and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches
Dining and fireplace
A winter view of the mountain.
View out the patio doors in the summer. 100 yards to the lift.
Front Entrance
MBR with a KING BED
Guest Bedroom with a KING BED.
Master Bath
The outdoor pool.
Your hosts, Bill & Kathy.
Map showing the lift and hot tub
TV and Bench in the MBR
Master Bath
Dining and Kitchen
Mountainwood Front Entrance
Kathy catching trout around Breck
July wild flowers
Early July in Breck
Your hosts at the top of Breck
Almost 13,000 Feet, Highest Point in North America for Sking
Summer Pool fun
Is there enough snow in April.  Kathy is 5'4'
View from across the street.
View from the guest BR window.
Indoor hot tubs.
Outdoor heated pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“We loved the location, it was very well equipped and the owner w”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We rented this property for a 30 day stay. The location in Breckenridge was perfect and the condo met our needs very well. The owners paid particular attention to our comfort and the cleanliness of the home. The patio was quite large and has it's own BBQ grill. The only slightly negative factor was that the coin operated laundry facilities were across the hall and not inside the unit, a small detail though. The kitchen in this unit is very well equipped with quality items, making cooking in very convenient.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2012
It was great having Carol and her family join us for the month. She was a little nervous renting from us, but we gave her extra pictures and she read all our reviews. We hope she joins us again next year. Bill & Kathy Handley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Vacation Home”
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is a lovely condo with a great location. The home is clean, modern and tastefully decorated. There is plenty of room to rest and unwind after a day on the slopes or shopping on Main Street. The back patio had sunshine in the afternoon - a perfect place to have a cocktail. You are literally just steps away from ski rentals, lift tickets and the lifts. The condo is also a very short walk to Main Street and all of the restaurants and shops. There is covered parking but given the location, we never drove our car once. The owner was wonderful to work with and very helpful. He supplied directions, ski rental coupons, and a whole page of helpful information about the condo and enjoying Breckenridge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cozy, Comfortable, Convenient”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Bill & Kathy are great, accommadating owners. Our family of 4 had a clean and comfortable stay.Just bring your clothes and gear. Great kitchen with everything you would need for any meal. Less than 5 minute walk to lifts and downtown main street. Underground parking with elevator. Gas grill on spacious deck. Very nicely decorated with a western mountain theme to the last detail.Best experiance we've had in multiple stays while in Breckenridge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful, luxurious, convenient and comfortable condo in Breck!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at alpine Paradise this past June and must say, it was everything our host described. The condo was just like a home away from home. Very convenient to the lifts and town but just off the main street so it was quiet and peaceful. Sit on the deck and you have a beautiful afternoon view of the sun over the mountains and the ski hills (still lots of snow in June!). The condo was very well appointed, clean and luxurious but comfortable. You have everything you could need available to you with this condo.

While there is a pool and hot tubs available, you do need to take a short walk down a wooded path to the swim club. We found it quite nice in the summer and decided we would make the trek in the winter months after a day of skiing as the facilities were quite nice.

We had our young adult children with us and they were quite comfortable in the second bedroom and sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room.

This really is a very nice property and we can't recommend it enough. We will be back hopefully this winter! Thanks Bill!

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing