We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 033)
Filter reviews
1 033 results
Traveller rating
590
289
68
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
289
68
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar grill pools and hot tubs in town time share the kitchen free shuttle timeshare exchange on site restaurant shuttle service garage door bedroom unit washer and dryer nice resort pool table crock pot indoor outdoor pool gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1 033 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had a great week at Grand Timber Lodge last week. We were there primarily to enjoy the great outdoors, especially the nearby hikes - fantastic!. Burro trail and a walk around a small lake were within short walking distance of our condo. The concierge services had a nice handout of hikes of various difficulties. The concierge services were also very helpful and answered my (many) questions. On property, everything is within short walking distances. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed or wanted; can't think of anything I would add to the kitchen - it had a crockpot, blender, etc. We used the kitchen nightly as we ate in to save money. We also used a nearby grill (many scattered throughout the property); I noticed they are cleaned regularly. We had a one-bedroom; the living room had a couch with a pull-out bed which was very comfortable. I was surprised that the showers had shampoo, conditioner and body wash. It seemed that they thought of everything. The pool was great with fantastic views of the mountain. Lodgepole bar/restaurant, adjacent to pool, had a daily happy hour; even had a server to take drink/food orders. Would definitely recommend Grand Timber Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamhO7661QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Pam H,

Thank you for choosing Grand Timber Lodge for your girl’s week escape and taking the time to leave your thoughtful review. Our Concierge team are true experts for our local community and can help with everything from hiking and dining recommendations to making rafting reservations. Our entire team is here to help you enjoy your time with us, please never hesitate to let us know if there is something we have overlooked so we can make your vacation memorable!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

When my wife and I decided to visit Breckenridge for the first time, our daughter and her husband wanted to come along. After contacting Grand Timber Lodge, we were told our daughter did not have to sleep on a sleeper sofa, but could have a studio next to our full sized room with an adjoining door. This made everyone happy.
I asked about early check in since we would be arriving around noon. They told me that that would not be a problem, just check in with the front desk and they would take care of us.
When we arrived in Breckenridge, we discovered it was Oktoberfest weekend and the town was packed. We drove up to the lodge and walked to the front desk. Quick and simple check in. The clerk checked and our rooms were not ready. If we would like, he would give us a temporary key to access the underground parking for our building 4. We then could take the shuttle down to town and the Oktoberfest. As the clerk explained, it would be much easier taking the shuttle than finding parking on our own today. The clerk took our number so he could call when our room was ready and gave us the phone number for the shuttle and an overview on how the shuttle worked.
So we parked our cars and walked over to the shuttle stop. We had a 5 minute wait. Once on board the driver explained how the stops were in town and when we called for pick up just tell them what stop we were at. This worked out well over the week we were there.
Everyone enjoyed our time at Oktoberfest. The lodge called us to tell us our room was ready whenever we came back. So we hooked up with the shuttle, went back to the lodge, picked our keys, then our luggage from our cars.
Our rooms were really nice. They were clean and there were no surprises. We all agreed that this was a place we would want to spend a week in.
For the week we were there we would get up, fix breakfast and would be out the door exploring the area no later than 8:00 am. Normally we did not return before 5:00 pm. In the evening we would make use of the shuttle to go to town.
The rooms were cleaned once mid-week. We also put our washer-dryer to very good use.
We had a great time at the Grand Timber Lodge would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear rwdw,

I am elated to hear about your stay with us! Oktoberfest is a great time of the come to Breckenridge. Although our festival is not as large as the one in Munich we have an equal amount of fun. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and took full advantage of our complimentary shuttle! It is nice that a vehicle is not needed while staying with us. The photos you took of property are amazing, thank you very much for sharing them!

I hope you decide to stay with us again soon!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My family goes to Grand Timber once or twice a year for the last 6 years. We love the property - it is easily within walking distance to downtown, the facilities are wonderful, and the staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Tom S,

We are happy to hear that your family continues to enjoy regular visits to Grand Timber Lodge after many years of Grand vacations! We look forward to your next visit and hope that we will be able to continue exceeding your expectations.

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

GTL is a great place to be for the ski season. You can ski in, and with a short walk, ski out (or take the convenient shuttle to Peak 8 base or if you want to get high quick have the shuttle drop you at the gondola). The lodge is well maintained and has about anything you want on site to include a small convenience store. You have your choice of outdoor/indoor pools and outdoor hot tubs. The restaurant on site is a bit limited, but a short walk or shuttle ride takes you to town. The lodge rooms are large with well-equipped kitchens. (The "lock out" studios have minimal kitchens.) The staff is always helpful and the shuttle drivers are especially so. I highly recommend it--have been going back there for years.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank robby2rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear robby2rob,

Thank you for choosing Grand Timber Lodge for your visits to Breckenridge, we are happy to have served as your mountain home for several years. Our location between Peaks 8 and 9 does afford access to a wide variety of terrain during ski season, along with easy access to Breckenridge Main Street. Our shuttle serves the core of Breckenridge, and while they are unable to drive all the way up to the Peak 8 base area, they are able to drop you off conveniently at the base of the Gondola, which services Peaks 7 and 8.

Again, thank you for staying with us at Grand Timber Lodge and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Just wanted to get away for a few days to relax and enjoy the mountains. The Grand Timber Lodge provided the perfect venue. It was convenient, had a friendly staff, and great accommodations. The shuttle was a terrific perk. It was reliable and very prompt. It made our ventures into town very relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellymH9705SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear kellymH9705SD,

Thank you for sharing your kind words after your spring visit with us. We take great pride in the service provided by our courtesy shuttle and are happy to hear that it made your vacation relaxing. We hope that you will have an opportunity to come and relax with us again in the near future!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews