We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL HOME GREAT LOCATION MAGNIFICENT VIEWS”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Timber Hill Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lawrel L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“BEAUTIFUL HOME GREAT LOCATION MAGNIFICENT VIEWS”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second year to stay in the Timber Hill Chalet for our annual family reunion. House is very comfortable for different family groups. The game room is a big favourite with our teenage grandchildren. Quiet neighbourhood with occasional guests of fox and other wild life. GREAT location for morning hikes, ability to walk into town and see the fireworks from the end of the cul de sac. Book Breck Lodging is wonderful to work with, very professional and attentive insuring our stay was everything we needed to have fun! We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Hi Lawrel! We were so glad to welcome you all back for a second stay and look forward to a third! It's good to hear your family made use of all of the amenities that Timber Hill Chalet has to offer.

Thank you,

Book Breck staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Timber Hill Chalet. It seems it was the perfect home for the unpredictable weather we were having. I'm glad the game room came in handy! We look forward to welcoming you back. Please let us know what we can do to make your experience a 5 star one the next time you stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: lots of space for multiple families with kids
Liked least: chasing the toddlers up and down the multiple flights of stairs! (but they loved it!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
We are very happy to know that the Timber Hill Chalet met your families needs and that the kids took full advantage of the game room and hot tub. Thank you for sharing your experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tn
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philadelphia
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing