We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fun with bears”
Luxury Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Living Room
Summer Paradise & Winter Wonder Land at Bear Haven Luxury, Fully Equiped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Luxury Living Room
Summer Paradise & Winter Wonder Land at Bear Haven
Luxury, Fully Equiped Kitchen
Dining and living area
Master Bedroom
Bear Bedroom with a trundle
Flower Bedroom
Hot tub on the back porch
Looking down from the loft at the living area.
Kathy and Bill at the top of Breck.
Dining Room.
Back Deck and Grill
Bar and Kitchen
A little snow in the front yard
Another view of the MBR
Another Deck View
View from the front Porch of Peak 9
View out of the Kitchen/Den
A Suburban will fit in this garage.
Your hosts at Bear Haven
December Snow in Breck
Kathy with a monster Breck Trout
Kathy's Breck wild flower pictures.
This could be you at the top of Breck.
Snow in front of the house in April.
Bill & Kathy on top of the mountain.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve S
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
“fun with bears”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The readers digest version is "it was great". Bear Haven was a very nice, very well equipped place to stay that met all of our needs. We found a great kitchen with spices and a good assortment of pots/pans/dishes, etc. The place was clean and easy to manage.

We used the hot tub two nights and enjoyed it. The grill was good and there was even an extra tank of gas in case it ran out.

The added bonus was that there was great info about the area, a pile of hiking suggestions, a hiking book, etc. It made our planning much easier and we had a great time exploring the trails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we just found everything we needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Steve was a joy to work with. He got the most out of Breckenridge to include Paddle boarding on Lake Dillon with his family. Brrrrrrrrr.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Speed of wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HappyPeop...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BRECKENRIDGE FAMILY TIME”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife, my two college age kids and myself stayed here for five days and the location and the actual duplex was very nice. I rented this property because it had Wi-Fi internet service and had DVD player in the living room. When we got there I was a little shocked to see what was advertised as a home was actually a duplex. Not that big of a deal, but it would have been nice if they were up front with the whole duplex information.

The Wi-Fi internet did not work. The DVD player in the living room did not work. We called the person that we were to call if we had troubles and they were very nice and kind and tried to help us. There was a password on the Wi-Fi Internet connection and the contact person did not know the password. Fortunately I found an old Wi-Fi internet router and I'm computer savvy so I installed it and set it up and was able to get Wi-Fi internet service.

The DVD did not work. It was a DVD/VHS combo unit and it would not play the newer DVD formats. I went to Wal-Mart and purchased a new Sony DVD player and plugged it in and we were set.

These two things took me about 4 1/2 hours to accomplish and that's not what I was planning on doing on my "vacation". Very frustrating that their local management service did not make sure that these things worked so I didn't have to manage all of this.

Owner was very kind and refunded me for the Sony DVD player that I purchased ($40), but did not refund me anything for my time to deal with the DVD player and Wi-Fi internet not working or the fact that the duplex did not deliver what was advertised. Oh well. Life and Learn.

Someone had emptied a trash bag full of trash in the backyard, so it wasn't very pleasant sitting on the back patio. The view of the trash wasn't real relaxing.

We had a great time in the Breckenridge area and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: DVD & Wi-Fi internet did not work (until I fixed them)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The convenience and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing