We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moosetacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hershey13...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice property with caveats”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

After reading other reviews of this property, we were excited to call this property home for a family ski vacation. The property is well appointed. The owner thought of everything including games, sleds, well stocked kitchen, books, cookbooks, etc. The family room is very cozy and we enjoyed family dinners at the large dining room table.

HOWEVER... we encountered several issues during our stay.

Bathrooms: Extremely small; we had a major plumbing issue during our stay and we basically had to cram 6 people in 2 small bathrooms for the majority of our stay. The property has plumbing issues that need addressing. The faucet handles fall off, if you take a shower in one bathroom and the water is turned on in another bathroom, be prepared for the first shower to go frigid. On a positive note, the property management responded immediately to our plumbing leak.

Size: The property fit our family of 6 adults very comfortably however I'm not sure how the common areas can accomodate 10 guests.

Condo Management/Soudproofing: The first night of our stay we were kept awake by a very loud party. The renters across the hall frequently smoked marijuana (we thought the property was smoke free). A couple of other renters on the property urinated in the snow from their balconies. It is obvious this property needs policing.

We enjoyed ending our day at this property but when we return to Breckenridge, we will look for another property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy family room
Liked least: bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you for your detailed comments, both positive and negative. We are pleased that we were able to repair the plumbing issues while you were in house. Regarding those inconsiderate guests next door, we apologize. If we were made aware of their actions, we would have notified them and called the police. You are correct, we have a “no tolerance” smoking program. We will pass your other comments along to the building manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
1 review
“Moosetacular”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great place 5 minute walk from peek 9 lift and Main Street. Lots of Moose stuff inside. Great kitchen great living room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baselice
Murphy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and 2 teenagers stayed 3 nights here and were very comfortable. We loved the moose decorations. The porch overlooked trees and a river. It was very relaxing sitting on the porch and listening to the river below. We had Wi-Fi and cable which made the teenagers happy. The public pool and Jacuzzi area was nice. We even saw a fox driving to our condo one night. We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. I am elated to hear your positive feedback about your stay and it sure sounds like you took it all in while you were here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Breckenridge Condo”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This condo was convenient and well equipped. Short walk to chair lift. Ski country resorts has a free shuttle. Spacious family room with gas fireplace. Lots of space for our group of 7. A very nice condo. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Hello Feeny- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$133
/ Night
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing