We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a wonderful family vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“An okay stay at a high price”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The building is nice - not many amenities, but the location makes up for a lot. The back door is literally a minute away from Peak 9 lift - it's truly a ski-in and ski-out location. There are ski lockers on the first floor and 2 hot tubs - one inside and one outside.

Apartment itself is average. The decor is very old-fashioned and it feels stuffy and dated. The living room tv is about 25inch and old and the bedroom tvs are the size of a computer screen next to a gas fireplace circa 1970s. There is a CD player though :P

We really needed humidifiers for the apartment - there were 3 - again circa 1970 - but only one worked...

Kitchen was very well equipped. The stove is super old, but it worked...

We were told the mattresses were new - there were good & firm. The sheets were horrible though. Old and washed out and instead of a comforter, there was an thin polyester blanket that created a storm of static electricity every time we got in bed. We couldn't stand it and took these out. Luckily there was a cotton bed cover in a closed we used as a blanket. It was far from nice, but it worked.

The bathrooms were decent, but you will need to buy your own toiletries. The provided ones last for one shower and you can't get them restocked like in a hotel.

Often it's the little things that we noticed that made the stay far from perfect, like a big whole in the couch, but overall it was decent. If there would be nothing else better around, I would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Hello Paulina- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. I have take each of your suggestions and feedback to pass along to the homeowner for room to improve. I apologize that you were told you could not get more shampoo/conditioner. We do only provide one bottle of each to begin, because most people are staying long lengths of time and prefer to buy their own. We certainly have more updated units available for rent in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan Il
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, accommodations and service. Marc is a very valued employee to us and we appreciate when we hear good feedback about any of our employees! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2012
Lori, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Trails End condo 511! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Trails End and with Ski Country Resorts! We enjoyed having you very much and hope to see you again soon this Ski Season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This is the second time we've stayed in the same unit, so it felt like home. We love staying at Trails End. It's so convenient to the slopes and to town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2012
I'm glad to hear we could provide you with your home away from home! Trails End 511 has a location that can't be beat no matter what your plans are for Breck. We appreciate you coming back and staying with us.

Thanks for leaving a review and we hope to have you back soon!

Michael Juhnke
Rooms Division Manager
Ski Country Resorts - SkiCountry.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Reviewed 7 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing