We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chimney Ridge 515”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Chimney Ridge 515”
Reviewed 3 February 2010 for a stay in January 2010

I was expecting the townhome to be much closer to the lifts. It should not be classified as Ski in/Ski out as we took a shuttle to the base of peak 9 and then had to walk two blocks after getting off 4 O'Clock run. Also, the mattresses in the Condo were AWFUL. You could feel the springs almost poking through the beds.

Other than that...the Condo was very nice and we had a great time. Really enjoyed having a private hot tub. Kitchen and bathrooms were fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2010
Thank you for your review of our Chimney Ridge unit 515, we appreciate your comments. Your comments actually helped to encourage the replacement of the master bedroom mattress, which is now a comfortable pillowtop king. We greatly appreciate our return guests and are currently running an "Early Bird Special" for the 2011 Ski Season. If you'd be interested in staying with us again, please don't hesitate to contact us at 800-633-8388!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“wish we had been closer to the slopes/lifts”
Reviewed 27 January 2010 for a stay in January 2010

The condo itself was lovely - nicely furnished and comfortable. We rented it based on the fact that it was to be ski-in/ski-out/1 block. It's my opinion that you should have places that are truly ski-in/ski-out separated from a short walk/1 block.
Other than that, we had a HORRIBLE experience with your reservation staff and as a result of their error(s), your company withdrew, on or around 12/4/09 $1426 and then $1912 on top of that! We were then assured that as a result of these errors on your staffs part, we WOULD NOT BE CHARGED for our ski equipment. Once we arrived to check in, we were told that we would receive ONE complimentary ski rental for our party of FIVE.
If we can find any other manner of renting for future trips to Breckenridge, we will.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Multiple stories
Liked least: Far from slopes...wanted ski-in, ski out
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“great location”
Reviewed 24 January 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Easy to find. Nice condo with two bedrooms with own bathrooms. Good living,
dining kitchen, fireplace and garage and own hot tub. Great location-just
walked over the road to the ski lift and short walk into town. Unfortunately
neighbors held noisy party until 3 am. Some sharp knives would have been
good and the one hairdryer was broken but comfortable and would stay here
again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Reviewed 1 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“great”
Reviewed 22 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

This was our 2nd stay at Chimney Ridge. We've been coming to Breck for about 20 years on the 4th. Only one of a couple condos that we requested a 2nd time. A lovely unit. Be prepared for a lot of steps but everything is upgraded.
They should change the wall decorations in the living room as they are very dated. They also need a new master bed as the current one sags horribly. But its a very nice condo and we would ask for it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2009
Thank you for your review of our Chimney Ridge unit 515, we are so glad to hear that this unit is one that you've stayed in and enjoyed multiple times! We really appreciate our repeat guests and have an "Early Bird Special" running for our 2011 Ski Season that we would encourage you to check out! Just call us at 800-633-8388. Plus, enjoy a comfortable night's sleep on this unit's new pillowtop king mattress in the master bedroom! Thanks again for your loyalty!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing