We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Cimarron Condominiums(Breckenridge)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
US$331
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$355
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bivvi Hostel(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breck Inn(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 736)
Filter reviews
1 736 results
Traveller rating
646
487
319
166
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
487
319
166
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeski valetwarm cookiesvalet staffthe upper floorsbreakfast buffethotel restaurantoxygen barrooms are largebreck sportsmain streetski shophotel shuttlemini fridgemountain viewindoor poolfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 736 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The property is generally well kept. It is odd the housekeeping carts are always in the hallways. Also, you may have to take two elevators to get to your room. Parking is a scam, $35 per night off season. They don't tell you that upfront.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Jeffrey M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Additionally, our parking charge is published on our website; still, we regret that you were unaware of this when booking your reservation. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

There are no built-in AC units in the rooms. They use loud portable units that made our sleep intermittent and restless. They ultimately refunded us so they made good, and are in process on a renovation, they say. But the reservation/no refund policy from booking online was restrictive and essentially forced us to stay there even when our travel logistics had changed. Hilton corporate was no help at all in influencing a local property, which means the Hilton brand has no real meaning in quality control.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sebowlby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear sebowlby,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Staff was friendly, room was quiet, well-appointed and very clean. Breakfast buffet was the best we've had at a Hilton property. Room was very quiet, pool and three hot tubs kept the kids busy. The slopeside location makes for an elevator shuffle but at least you know you're in the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Freindly and caring staff. Close proximity to town and all ammenities. Shuttle transportation was provided and was complimentary. In house restaraunt was excelent. The complimentary cookies were fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mrfivebux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

First off the staff was friendly (front desk and valet is who we dealt with) no problem there. The room seemed clean enough and we had plenty of toiletries, towels, etc. There was a portable a/c unit set up in our room-guess there is no air conditioning. It got a little stuffy but we got through it. The room was also very large compared to other hotels. Lastly, if you were looking to ski it couldn’t be a better location. You are right there. We were visiting in May, so skiing was not an option. Also location to Breck’s Main St is great.

The downsides: there was only
Valet parking for $35 a day; we like being able to come and go and that wasn’t an option. The hotel was so dated and smelly; in need of a complete overhaul. At the entrance probably 10 steps into lobby, we had a few bags and dragging luggage up stairs was strange. The worst though was the set up of the hotels elevators! One elevator and you walked to the completely opposite end to use it. If you have mobility problems this place is not for you. Down the hall they have multiple sodas for a break I suppose on the long walk to the elevator. Not a good floor plan at all. We would not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tiffanyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews